[ESP-ENG] Encontré Orellanas silvestres cerca al lugar donde vivo - I found wild Orellanas near where I live.

in Fungi Lovers18 days ago

Hola amigos🍄.

La semana anterior nos visitó un primo, salimos a caminar y sobre un tronco en descomposición de una palmera, él me indicó que allí habían crecido unos hongos comestibles de la familia Orellanas.

Hello friends🍄.

The previous week a cousin visited us, we went for a walk and he told me that some edible mushrooms of the Orellanas family had grown on a decomposing trunk of a palm tree.

IMG_20240505_162835.jpg

IMG_20240505_162828_1.jpg

Me contó que durante su infancia él fue recolector de hongos comestibles un par de veces y que realizaban estás recolecciones uno o dos días después de que llovía con tormenta eléctrica... Seguimos caminando, hablando y compartiendo hasta que finalmente tuvo que regresar a su ciudad dos días después.

Yo frecuento este lugar casi a diario pues me gusta salir a caminar con mis perros por allí y desde entonces he seguido observando el hongo y como se marchitó con el tiempo.

He told me that during his childhood he was an edible mushroom picker a couple of times and that they did this picking one or two days after it rained with thunderstorms.... We kept walking, talking and sharing until he finally had to return to his hometown two days later.
I frequent this place almost daily as I like to go for walks with my dogs there and since then I have continued to observe the mushroom and how it withered with time.

IMG_20240421_093459.jpg

IMG_20240421_093435.jpg

Ayer no llovió así que salí a caminar con los perros y al fijarme en aquel tronco puede contemplar una nueva cosecha del hongo así que me detuve a recolectar una pequeña porción para observar sus propiedades organolépticas.

Yesterday it did not rain so I went for a walk with the dogs and when I looked at that trunk I could see a new crop of the mushroom so I stopped to collect a small portion to observe its organoleptic properties.

IMG_20240505_163924.jpg

IMG_20240505_163051.jpg

Ahora el hongo está en la nevera, huele bien y cómo es comestible lo voy a preparar con mantequilla, cebolla, tomate y huevos para el desayuno.

Gracias por leer y para finalizar esta publicación quiero inmortalizar unas fotografías de los perritos Lucas y Pai en este hermoso territorio

Now the mushroom is in the fridge, it smells good and since it is edible I am going to prepare it with butter, onion, tomato and eggs for breakfast.
Thanks for reading and to finish this post I want to immortalize some pictures of the dogs Lucas and Pai in this beautiful territory.

IMG_20240412_163259.jpg

IMG_20240407_164750.jpg

Lucas

Pai

🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄

Todas las fotografías mostradas son de mi autoría capturadas con mi celular Xiaomi Redmi 12 y la traducción fue realizada gracias a deepl.

All photographs shown are my own taken with my cell phone Xiaomi Redmi 12. and the translation was made thanks to deepl

Gracias por llegar hasta acá. Hasta la próxima.

Thanks for getting here. Until next time

Sort:  

Congratulations @difo92! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024