Life of a π

Seeking stability is a primal instinct!

A spontaneous instinct that wrapped the mind.
People desire stability in their life, and desperately seek for it.
And one of the top forms of gaining stability is, through stable jobs or to be more precise government jobs.

Which I believe comes at a certain cost or sacrifices, same goes fore unstable jobs as well.
However, people often do not realize what the cost is for stable-jobs!
And in our country, it is almost like a traditional law perhaps mostly practiced in South Asian countries.

The family, society, your Peers everyone will push for it.
Even for marriage, regardless of how handsome your earnings are or how well off the company is, even a lower-class government employee will outstand you to the point of serious family conflict, even if it sounds quite absurd.

Not only that, but in almost every sphere of your adult life, you have to put up and bear a certain impact for the decision of not going for a govt. job!
Trust me, your whole life you will be poked for the this so-called worse decision!

Yet, for once, I ever could bring myself to aim for a government job.
And I have been bearing the forthcoming constant aftermaths for a longer time now.
If you ask why?
I might not have any satisfying excuse.
I just...always felt I do not belong there!

Somehow, I had always felt that the environment over there gave off this monotonous, boring vibe and mostly the idea of being stuck in a place for decades!
Just didn't suit my taste. (no offence to the stable jobs. It is just me and my perspective of life.)

So, I run away, far away from home with a job.
The thought of being stuck here for the rest of my life was suffocating for me.
Everyone only tagged me as reckless, immature, day-dreamer, careless and anything but responsible.

It was never easy going for uncertain jobs, and harder more as a woman.
I have already been experiencing uncertainties, frustrations, helplessness, and every other backfiring emotions and circumstances.

But damn I have for the first time ever, been living genuinely.
My life in those last 5 years were anything but bad-decision or regret.

So if you think you want to take risk, taste life differently, do not fear uncertainties.
Uncertainties are everywhere.
1000019450.jpg

All you have to do is try opening the door, peek inside the pandora box, instead of regretting whole life on some "What if...!"

All the contents are mine, until mentioned otherwise.