Your Name - My Instant Favorite (review)

in Movies & TV Shows23 days ago

Introduction

I have seen a lot of romance anime but there is only one that made me so hooked like "Your Name" and it instantly became my all-time favorite romance anime. Right from the opening scene, I knew that this anime is something special. The story, the animation, and the emotion are all great. Needless to say, it also makes me cry.

The Film's Narrative

The film's story is about a high school girl and a boy who for some reason are swapping places when they sleep and then surprised when their friends tell both of them that they are acting weird but then they go back to normal the following day.

Thoughts

"Your Name" was able to captivate me early on because of its exciting opening scenes. One scene involving a meteor made me wonder what it has to do with the story. Then the scene when Mizuha says her name to the male protagonist, Taki. I thought this anime was straight-up romance but I am up with huge surprises along the way until the end.

Below is a screenshot of Mizuha, the female protagonist during one of the mornings she woke up in shock.


I think "Your Name" does not fail in any aspect of the romance genre. The story is very unique with lots of thrill, surprises, and suspense which you would not expect because this is a romance anime. I think this has to be one of the most unique stories in anime particularly in the romance genre. Hats off to Makoto Shinkai for creating this beautiful anime.

"Your Name" never lacked the substance to make you not want this anime. In fact, right at the opening scenes, you will immediately get hooked on this anime. Its story is simple yet very interesting and engaging and at the same time makes you inspired, in love, and feel teenager once again.

I think "Your Name" is brilliant, it is very easy to be amazed at its stunning style of animation. The details of the animation are very neat, it is simple yet very beautiful.

Take a look at the screenshot below. It looks simple yet very neat and beautiful.


I said earlier that Your Name is not just plain romance. But it has lots of interesting plots.

Take a look at the screenshot below, these scenes make me wonder who wrote those words on the notebook of Mizuha. I knew that something interesting was going to happen later on.


Makoto Shinkai added some elements of Japanese tradition is brilliant and makes you not get burned up with the love story.

The details of the animation on this one are superb just take a look at the screenshot below that I took.

I was too hooked on the previous scenes and I forgot that there is also a male protagonist. Just kike Mitzuha, Taki is also very shocked when he wakes up. In this scene, I began to think why the two protagonists were very shocked when they woke up.

Then the moment of realization caught up to both of the protagonists when they finally realized that they were swapping when they slept and only the following morning that they realized they were being swapped, but why?

I am not expecting that the male protagonist is going to find Mizuha while he is being accompanied by his close friends.

There is also a big reveal in this anime, the town where Mizuha was destroyed by a meteor. But Taki is very persistent even if he is told that the town was destroyed. He knew Mizuha survived. But where is she now?

Makoto Shinkai toyed with us when the two protagonists were with each other on the train. Then the moment finally arrived for the two to meet with each other. On the scene I thought they were not going to see each other will left me broken-hearted. But then, somehow, they were able to meet each other but only for a brief time but they were not able to get their name.

To be honest, I thought that the two is not going to ever see each other again. But then I was so relieved that the two protagonists eventually made. If I were to say, this has to be one of the most satisfying endings.

Conclusion

This anime has become one of my favorites. I am sure you guys are going to love it too. Your Name is so good. Just like I said earlier this is not just another anime because of its unique story.

Your Name offers a wide variety of genres and it can incorporate another scene that needs to be done by the protagonist.

This work of Makoto Shinkai seems to be the most beautiful. The story is very unique. Each scene did not sway from the plot

After watching this I think I am going to watch it again because it has such a very strong bond to those who already watched. It is easily the greatest work of Makoto Shinkai.

To tell the truth, I was actually thinking that they were not going to end up with each. I said earlier that this is easily the greatest work of Makoto Shinkai. And indeed, it is. I did some research and found that this work of Makoto Shinkai is the best.

After I did some research I am so convinced that Your Name is the best work of Makoto Shinkai. I believe some of the works of Makoto Shinkai are also nice and with that being said I am going to watch some of the works of Makoto Shinkai. If you guys are looking for something to watch and want to fall in love and be inspired, or, feel like a teen again, you can use Check Your Name, it is easily one of the greatest anime.

About the Author

@chenee is a bartender by profession, a plain housewife caring for my family. I love pancit, I love to play online games, and I also love to sing and dance

Thank you all for the support.