Shutter (2004 Thai Film) Review

in Movies & TV Shows5 months ago

Will you use a gift given by someone special to you? If you do, for how long?

Image.jpg
Image

Whenever I’m in the mood for horror movies, Thai horror is my go-to. It is hard to explain why, but Thai horror films don’t disappoint me. From jump scare to plot twist, watching movies from Thailand, for me, is the best.

And when I say the best, the first film that comes to my mind is Shutter.

Image 1.jpg
Image 1

Supernatural and eerie events bother Tun, a photographer, and Jane, his girlfriend.

Their horrifying experiences start when they accidentally hit a girl while they are driving. Since then, a shadowy figure has appeared in every photo Tun takes. According to the man who developed the pictures for Tun, the apparition might be related to anyone in the photos. But the weird thing is that the ghostly figure is present in all the photos from Tun’s camera film.

Image 2.jpg
Image 2

Jane thought it might be the ghost of the girl they hit. But Tun does not believe her, as news about Tun’s high school friends’ deaths has also reached him. Realizing that Tun remembered the horrible thing he did in the past… what they did in the past.

Image 3.png
Image 3

I like how the story is told because one cannot guess what’s going to happen next. The scare I felt while watching the story unfold is unforgettable. I can still feel the chills running down my spine whenever some movie scenes play in my head.

The plot twist is poignant and sad. I can't imagine how heartless some people can be.

As much as I want to mention some of the scenes from the story, I don’t want to spoil the movie for those who might want to check it out.

All I can say is that love is stronger than death, but what goes around comes around. No bad deeds go unnoticed. And no ghost will stop until justice is served.

Whoever will watch this movie after reading this post, I hope you also enjoy it the way I did.

Sort:  

I love the movie review 100%. I don't think I've watched any Thai horror movie, but this sounds pretty interesting.
I love the fact that you can't guess where the ghost is from, maybe from his past or the girl he hit. I would love to watch it, as scary movies like this always seem to get my attention.

I noticed you haven't made any thread yet on Inleo. Inleo is like Twitter where you make tweets, but here you make threads. It's part of the Hive blockchain. I would appreciate it if you make at least one thread today🤗, looking forward to your reply😊

Thank you for your wonderful comment. I encourage you to watch the film. It's interesting.

I'm not familiar with inleo 😅

I will definitely 🤗, I'll be sure to tag you once I do.
But you do know about it yh?
Do you have a keychain app on your phone, it's as easy as signing into your Hive account. You can also use your browser. I'll guide you,
It's just like making a tweet on Twitter but on Inleo and you also receive Leo tokens

I remember this movie was so spooky, especially that scene where the ghost girl is sitting on the boy's shoulders.