The Sea Beast | Movie Review [En-Es]

potd.gif

Tenor, Filmaffinity (edited)

sepa cine 2.png

peque cine.png

When I want to watch a movie, my mood can influence a lot in the choice of the genre, for example, this weekend I wanted to rest after a lot of activities, so a suspenseful or sad movie was not the right one to release stress, for moments like these, family category movies are usually softer and more reflective.

That's how I stumbled upon "The Sea Beast", a movie usually for kids with a cute story. Honestly, I was curious about this movie because a few months ago I saw the advertisement in a mall, and on a huge screen was the cover for the movie. On top of that it was said to be from the creators of "Big Heroes 6" and "Moana", so that raised my expectations about this movie.

MY SYNOPSIS:

In a wide sea, some monster hunters must fulfill a great mission, to hunt the most feared sea monster by all, the red monster. During their journey through the turbulent sea, a reckless girl is found on the ship, completely changing the course of the story.

peque cine.png

Sensacine

peque cine.png

I hope you liked my synopsis, heh, heh, heh, heh, because that's precisely how I found this movie, I started creating in my mind a story and a possible ending and it turned out to be directed and ended the movie, on the other hand, heh, heh, heh, heh.

But before I tell you about my reflections on this film I want to comment that I liked the animation, especially because I am very attracted to films where the environment is the sea, ports and so on, pirate adventures and the like. And it's kind of contradictory because having to be honest, I'm afraid of the sea, even when I go to a beach I find it hard to go in, because of a strange fear, but I really enjoy the view, the waves and the beautiful scenery.

But going back to the movie, I liked its characters, especially that it will reflect in the girl those things that only belong to children, namely innocence and kindness, and, on the other hand, the descualities that sadly we adults begin to develop, such as pride and resentment.

peque cine.png

Filmaffinity

peque cine.png

Something that caught my attention was how they created the sea monsters, they are fictional but interesting and with a nice animation. I'm sure the kids would be very excited to see all these different monsters.

Sensacine 1, 2

peque cine.png

Going into another point, I found it to be a very thoughtful film, but at one point I wondered, thoughtful for whom, for children or for adults? I feel that we adults have more to learn from this film than the children themselves.

Much of the film shows how we, the adults, are the ones who must change our bad tendencies, our selfishness and let go of the violence that has been passed down from generation to generation as part of the solution to problems.

Who teaches whom? We must bend down to be at the level of a child. They also have a lot to teach.

peque cine.png

Sensacine

peque cine.png

On the other hand, this film left me hanging around the idea of animal protection. It sounds ugly to say it, but many times we are the ones who end up behaving like more animals. We tend to attack animals when we don't understand that they are the ones who defend themselves from us because they are afraid of us, and that we invade their habitats as if we don't care if they invade our home.

Sadly, because of this same selfishness, many beautiful animals have become extinct and many are endangered, without thinking that we are not giving new generations the opportunity to get to know them.

It has been a long time since I have seen such a beautiful and thoughtful movie, and one that instills positive things in children. And although I have to confess that at the beginning I wanted the girl to become a professional like the other sailors, I ended up being surprised by what happened in the end, so I also had to reflect on my tendencies for not thinking about what was behind it all.

peque cine.png

0327036.jpg-r_1920_1080-f_jpg-q_x-xxyxx.jpg

Sensacine

peque cine.png

This movie seems to me a good option to share with children at home and as I said also for adults. In a quiet plan of stress free movie afternoons, I would recommend this one, I found it very nice.

If you already saw it, you may have a similar or very different opinion to mine, if you want to share it in the comments, I'll be reading.

sepa cine 2.png

The Sea Beast | Official Trailer | Netflix

sepa cine 2.png

cinetv.png

ESPAÑOL

El Monstruo Marino | Reseña de la Película

potd.gif

Tenor, Filmaffinity (editada)

sepa cine 2.png

peque cine.png

Cuando deseo ver una película, mi estado de ánimo puede influir mucho en la elección del género, por ejemplo, este fin de semana quería descansar después de un sinfín de actividades, así que una película con suspenso o triste no era la adecuada para liberar el estrés, para momentos como estos, las películas de categoría familiar suelen ser más suaves y reflexivas.

Así fue como me topé con "The Sea Beast", una película comúnmente para niños con una linda historia. Honestamente, tenía curiosidad por esta película porque hace unos meses vi la publicidad en un centro comercial, y en una pantalla grandísima salía la portada para el cine. Además de esto se decía que era de los creadores de "Grandes Heroes" y "Moana", así que eso me creo expectativas sobre esta película.

MI SINOPSIS:

En un amplio mar, unos cazadores de monstruos deben cumplir con una gran misión, cazar al monstruo marino más temible por todos, el monstruo rojo. Durante su viaje por el mar turbulento, una imprudente niña es encontrada en el barco haciendo cambiar por completo el rumbo de la historia.

peque cine.png

Sensacine

peque cine.png

Espero que les haya gustado mi sinopsis, je, je, je, porque precisamente así me pareció esta película, comencé creando en mi mente una historia y un posible final y resultó dirigiéndose y terminando la película, por otro lado, je, je, je.

Pero antes de hablarles de mis reflexiones sobre esta película quiero comentarles que me gustó la animación, sobre todo porque me atraen mucho las películas donde su entorno es el mar, puertos y demás, las aventuras de piratas y cosas así. Y es algo contradictorio porque teniendo que ser honesta, yo le tengo miedo al mar, incluso cuando voy a una playa me cuesta mucho entrar, por un extraño temor, pero realmente disfruto la vista, las olas y el hermoso paisaje.

Pero volviendo a la película, me gustaron sus personajes, en especial que se reflejará en la niña aquellas cosas que solo pertenecen a los niños, a saber la inocencia y la bondad, y, por otro lado, las descualidades que tristemente comenzamos a desarrollar los adultos, como el orgullo y el rencor.

peque cine.png

Filmaffinity

peque cine.png

Algo que me llamó bastante la atención fue como crearon a los monstruos marinos, son ficticios pero interesantes y con una bonita animación. Seguro que los niños se sentirían muy emocionados viendo a todos estos diferentes monstruos.

Sensacine 1, 2

peque cine.png

Entrando a otro punto, me pareció una película muy reflexiva, pero en un momento me pregunté ¿reflexiva para quién?, ¿para los niños o para los adultos? Siento que los adultos tenemos más que aprender de esta película que los mismos niños.

Gran parte de la película muestra, es como somos nosotros, los adultos, los que debemos cambiar nuestras malas tendencias, nuestro egoísmo y soltar aquella violencia que se viene pasando de generación en generación como parte de la solución a los problemas.

¿Quién enseña a quién?.. Nosotros debemos agacharnos para estar a la altura de un niño. Ellos también tienen mucho que enseñar.

peque cine.png

Sensacine

peque cine.png

Por otro lado, esta película me dejó rondando la idea de la protección animal. Suena feo decirlo, pero muchas veces somos nosotros los que nos terminamos comportando como más animales. Tendemos a agredir a los animales cuando no entendemos que son ellos los que se defienden de nosotros porque nos tienen miedo, y que invadimos sus hábitats como si a nosotros nos diera igual que invadan nuestra casa.

Tristemente por este mismo egoísmo, muchos animales hermosos se han extinguido y muchos están en peligro, sin pensar que no les estamos dando la oportunidad a las nuevas generaciones de conocerlos.

Tenía tiempo que no veía una película tan linda y reflexiva, y que inculque en los niños cosas positivas. Y aunque tengo que confesar que al principio quería que la niña se volviera una profesional como los otros marinos, me terminó sorprendiendo lo que al final pasó, así que yo también tuve que reflexionar sobre mis tendencias por no pensar en lo que estaba detrás de todo.

peque cine.png

0327036.jpg-r_1920_1080-f_jpg-q_x-xxyxx.jpg

Sensacine

peque cine.png

Esta película me parece una buena opción para compartir con los niños en casa y como dije también para los adultos. En un plan tranquilo de tardes de películas sin estrés, yo recomendaría esta, me pareció muy bonita.

Si ya la viste, puede que tengas una opinión similar o muy diferente a la mía, si quieres compartirla en los comentarios, estaré leyendo.

sepa cine 2.png

Monstruo del mar | Tráiler oficial | Netflix

sepa cine 2.png

peque cine.png

@mitag2398.png

peque cine.png

sepa cine.png

Recursos utilizados en la publicación: / Resources used in the publication:
Separador: | Separator: elaborado por mi | elaborated by me. Pixabay by OpenClipart-Vectors.
Banner: elaborado en Canva. | created in Canva.
Editores: / Editors: Canva, PowerPoint.


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mitag2398 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I watch very few animated movies, this is one I have seen, but I have read about it. These movies are perfect for family enjoyment and always have a positive message.

In a quiet movie plan, these are a good option, especially if there are children at home.

Hola! Gracias por compartir esta película con nosotros, no he podido verla todavía pero la tengo en mi lista de pendientes! Saludos!

Espero que te guste... gracias por pasar a comentar...Saludos.