Movies & TV Shows Community Highlight #392

in Movies & TV Shows2 years ago
Authored by @jcrodriguez

movies-and-tv-shows.png

Hello! As part of our ongoing efforts to improve both interaction and curation in the Movies and TV Shows Community, this post is one of many to highlight and boost members of the past week that have posted what we believe is exceptional content.

The Details

Each day, our Moderators will monitor the posts within the Movies and TV Shows Community and handpick the ones that are believed to stand out under numerous factors: post quality, length, and subject. Over all effort will be considered, and those chosen will be featured in a post just like this with a percentage of the post rewards being distributed as a reward.

There are no entry requirements, and this is not a contest, but simply a roundup intended to provide additional exposure to all of you for your efforts. Just have fun posting in the Movies & TV Shows Community and five or more posts will be chosen frequently.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @neruel

As Bestas - How Cruel is Human Evil? | Film Review


Hello everyone! This week a lot of things have happened, things I hope to write about soon, but at this point of reunion I took a pause to think about the value of everything and also to watch a film or two. In this case I remembered a nice conversation about this movie a week ago and I bet on it.The first thing that attracted me was the context, and to be clear, my mother is a migrant, well, most of my family, maybe in the future this will also be my reality. That is one of the points that attracted me, but there is also the fact of the crops and the place where the situation of shooting the film takes place.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @ikigaidesign

The power of the Crown [ENG|ESP]

How to know who is the good or the bad guy, how to know that this story is real, could it be that we were idolizing the wrong person, who is right, who is telling the truth.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @jauregui98

Wednesday | She's allergic to colors


I made the mistake of starting to watch this series in the afternoon because I thought the chapters would be half an hour, but no, they are 8 chapters of almost 1 hour each, so I had to watch the series in two days

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @filoriologo

Review “Beasts of no nation”


A couple of days ago they made a recommendation to me, they asked me if I had seen the movie "Beasts of no nation" and no, I had not seen it, until yesterday that after dinner I decided to open my session in my Netflix account. When they recommended it to me they told me that it was not a movie for everyone, that it is a really raw movie with strong scenes, that it was not suitable for sensitive people. and since I am not that visually sensitive, I said to myself "why not watch it? ".

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @iuliapetit2711

Let's talk about 1990 Movie Home Alone!


Hello hello, dear cinephile friends! I hope you are very well, after a somewhat difficult week and my birthday yesterday I am happy to be here again to share with you one of my favorite Christmas movies, it is My Poor Little Angel (Home Alone) which was released in 1990 and stars Macaulay Culkin, Joe Pesci, Daniel Stern, Catherine O'Hara, Roberts Blossom, John Heard and John Candy in the lead roles. I hope you like it.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @ibraimpvzla18

"Christmas Is Cancelled": No es una película de navidad [ESP/ENG]


It follows the Christmas wave of movies and this week looking for what to see I came across this movie that was released last year and that really, I don't think it had much success or promotion because I barely knew about it while I was watching the catalog of movies related to Christmas.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @javyeslava.photo

The Patient, a story of fears and traumas!


Searching and managing to find quality content I feel that it is becoming increasingly complicated given the immense amount of supply that exists as far as series are concerned, many times it is by chance, sometimes it is because you read something about it and the third is by a simple intuition.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @enclassecu

Fictitious love: Review of the movie Don't Worry Darling


After three days of the movie "Don't Worry Darling" being available on HBO Max, I managed to watch it and I was thrilled, as I am almost always late for new releases. This time, I was totally satisfied with this film, even though I had somewhat negative expectations and the fear of being disappointed by the reviews it has received since its release.

DIVIDER-01.png

movies-and-tv-shows-BANNER-03.png

Congratulations to everyone that was chosen, and thank you to everyone posting in Movies and TV Shows! We look forward to the next report and highlighting even more of you.

Join the Movies and TV Shows Community Discord.

Follow us on Twitter!

Follow our curation trail

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention guys! ♥

 2 years ago  

thanks to you for being constant in the community

Thank you very much!😍😍

 2 years ago  

you're welcome

Hello friends, popping in here... Thanks for the mention, and the selection of my post, much appreciated. Come on, let's go for new things and keep seeing new things. : ) 🙈😁

 2 years ago  

Keep making excellent publications.

Thank you very much for the support and for the recognition, it is a great motivation. Blessings.🤗

 2 years ago  

you're welcome. Keep up the good work

Thanks so much for the mention! So happy to be here! <3

 2 years ago  

you're welcome