Movies & TV Shows Community Highlight #838

in Movies & TV Showslast month
Authored by @namiks

movies-and-tv-shows.png

Hello! As part of our ongoing efforts to improve both interaction and curation in the Movies and TV Shows Community, this post is one of many to highlight and boost members of the past week that have posted what we believe is exceptional content.

The Details

Each week, our Moderators will monitor the posts within the Movies and TV Shows Community and handpick the ones that are believed to stand out under numerous factors: post quality, length, and subject.

There are no entry requirements, and this is not a contest, but simply a roundup intended to provide additional exposure to all of you for your efforts. Just have fun posting in the Movies & TV Shows Community and five or more posts will be chosen frequently.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @pentaghast

REACHER : REVIEW & OPINION

I have to make a little emphasis on the corrupt characters of the show that from the beginning are presented to us as the antagonists "villains" of the series, because they act so well in their roles that you really start to deter them hahaha, at least that's how it happened to me, I couldn't wait for them to get beaten up and stopped haha.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @maeugenia

Mi Vida con los Walker (Reseña) // My Life with the Walkers (Review)

The series is relaxed and easy to watch, ideal for family viewing from the comfort of the sofa. It has the right touch of drama, it made me remember my mother's home, we were 5 brothers, even a shift in the bathroom was a challenge, we argued about almost everything, but love always prevailed and within minutes everything was as if nothing had happened. It is a family series where the values of friendship and camaraderie between brothers are highlighted. It is very emotional and beautiful.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @cristiancaicedo

Elena (2011): family and money | la familia y el dinero

To tell more about the plot would not only be revealing some interesting and surprising twists, but unnecessary because the central dilemmas have already been raised. Elena is built on the contrast between antagonistic elements: wealth and poverty, old age and youth, charity and meanness, duties and rights, parents and children; and it does so with a solid script that makes very good use of the prolonged silences of its characters, beautiful photography that uses many long, still shots of empty (or almost empty) spaces, acting that lives up to the emotional requirements, and a disgruntled protagonist who's torn between two loves that she feels, for her husband and for her son, much more than she says, but she shows it in her face, in her gestures and in her eyes. This is the fourth film I've seen by Andrey Zvyagintsev and I have found them all wonderful. In addition to the already mentioned Loveless and Leviathan I saw The Return (I still have to see The Banishment) and each of them seemed exceptional to me, including this one that won the Un Certain Regard award at the Cannes Festival. I know little about contemporary Russian cinema, but if I broaden my focus, Zvyagintsev seems to me to be one of the best European film directors of today, as dear to me as Paweł Pawlikowski, Lars von Trier, Thomas Vinterberg and Wim Wenders, to name a few. Have some of you seen this Russian director's films? What is your favorite? I read you in the comments.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @maeugenia

Mi Vida con los Walker (Reseña) // My Life with the Walkers (Review)

Jarkie's character in my opinion was not ideal, he lacked strength and charisma, but the Walker boys did well and I loved their characters. The end of the series disappointed me a little, I really didn't expect it, it wasn't a closed ending like I like to see. I hope there is a second season, if not I would feel angry and very dissatisfied, I read there that it is possible but there is nothing official. I hope you have the opportunity to see it, that's it for my publication, hugs hivers.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @sacra97

Héroes en el infierno - Review

I must say that I don't like movies that don't end well, but highlighting the bravery of these men, I think, is what gives their lives more value. At least the most experienced knew what they were facing, but the changing winds in the forces of nature make them fear for their lives.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @nameless16

Land of Bad - Movie Revie

As I said before, war films have great equality with the horror genre and in this film, precisely its director, William Eubank, has a past linked to the horror genre with films like "Underwater" (2020) and "Paranormal Activity: Next of Kin" (2021); in this opportunity his work stands out from the end of the first introductory act, until the final moment of the film; enjoy each of the action scenes, which are well coordinated and very well filmed; the use of slow motion is a feature or element very well used as well as the short budget which makes me think that the several scenes of explosions plus CGI, the expense was very well used in each of those scenes.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @mariaogliastre

A Monster Calls (2016) - Dejar ir, también es amar

This movie is beautiful, I had never had the opportunity to see it, but I had seen many reviews, many reviews that left you crying and yes, loving is also letting go, loving someone so much that you prefer that they are no longer around you. side with someone and that person does not suffer anymore, it is the purest love and how children in this situation suffer more because they do not understand what they feel, and if one feels helpless at not being able to do anything, imagine how it feels. a child, I know that I am very sensitive about some topics, but I know that this movie will make you cry, if you have not seen it, do so, you will see everything from another perspective.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @yennysferm71

A different Reality about Gastronomy / Un Reality sobre Gastronomía diferente

The 11 kitchen professionals are of different ages and were educated in different ways, most of them own restaurants and know how to handle themselves under pressure. So, the spectacle that we see in other competitions of seeing inexperienced participants who do not know how to solve situations, we do not see in this series, I really liked this point.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @davidpena21

Road House | Review

Being a version of a very old movie, of course if we compare the first version with this new one, it will be a big difference, starting from the effects, the colors, the hits and even the dialogues that are noticed, being more modern and everyone can understand, however, both productions have a detail that the character has a past that is not good and they have to fight with that in the present, which comes into play the mind, the skills and think before doing things and look for a solution to everything. Therefore, I liked this new installment and, although the punches are very exaggerated, it allows to continue enjoying and appreciating the presence of a great fighter like Conor McGregor, if he is the same and develops a story of a high level.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @fabian98

EL VIAJE MAS LARGO | Movie review

To be honest this kind of movie doesn't really catch my attention. But after seeing so many short films about it on social networks I was very interested and intrigued by the story behind it, especially because of a short film I saw where he becomes a millionaire for buying some paintings. So I wanted to find out whose paintings and the story behind this movie and the truth is that I was really surprised.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @merit.ahama

A Creative Review Of An Old Indian Movie "𝑺𝒆𝒄𝒓𝒆𝒕 𝑺𝒖𝒑𝒆𝒓𝒔𝒕𝒂𝒓"

If I am to rate the mother figure in this movie, she will get a 9/10 and I'm taking the 1 rating for the words I felt heartbroken that she said to her daughter. It doesn't change the fact that she is still a mother figure to emulate regardless if it's just a movie or not.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @noemilunastorta

Baby reindeer my review, she's scary but so is he

A series that explores in an irreverent and crude way some not exactly pleasant aspects of human nature and also a phenomenon that is often silenced or denied, female stalking. We are all used to identifying the stalker with a man, forgetting that there are also female stalkers. In my opinion, this series has the great advantage that it leads you both to empathize with the characters but also to hate them precisely because it shows human nature with all its fragility, duplicity and pain. It is a series that, although with a slight comical streak, conveys a lot of pain, the protagonist was good at representing his dark moods and transmitting them to the viewer. I was very struck by his past where certain scenes were like punches in the stomach, with a rawness and pain that made you cry. I think it's a really well-made series and that Gadd proved to be very good both as an actor and a screenwriter. I recommend you see it because it's worth it!

DIVIDER-01.png

movies-and-tv-shows-BANNER-03.png

Congratulations to everyone that was chosen, and thank you to everyone posting in Movies and TV Shows! We look forward to the next report and highlighting even more of you.

Join the Movies and TV Shows Community Discord.

Follow us on Twitter!

Follow our curation trail

Sort:  

Muchas gracias por el apoyo, siempre es un gusto poder compartir por aquí.

Maravilloso reporte para este día, con buenos aportes para mirar y disfrutarlos. Muchísimo éxito.

Gracias por el apoyo.

!PIZZA

Thank you for the mention and recognition, it is very valuable to me

Muchas gracias 🫂 siempre apoyando y dándolo todo, sigan así, hacen grandes cosas acá.