MUMU THE BULL(Ironically)

in LeoFinance12 days ago

Back in late 2019, at some point, I was holding close to 600,000 DOGE. I don't remember how I got into acquiring that stash; I was never a tech-oriented person when it came to investing in crypto. Nonetheless, that bag was my largest, valued at a bit over $1,000. One day, I watched a YouTube video on why coins like DOGE wouldn't pump anymore and sold it all...

The reason why DOGE shouldn't have pumped anymore was that cryptocurrencies lacking fundamentals were doomed to fail miserably during the bull market. Had I held onto my bag, I would have cashed in over $400,000 at the top. I didn't...

I doubt I would have held long enough to make it to the top, even if I hadn't watched the video and stuck to the plan. But I learned my lesson: no matter how dumb your decision might seem, stick to it, fail on your own terms, or become a winner. Do your thing and stop leaning your ear towards all sorts of people left and right.

Today, I bought MUMU THE BULL. I threw a few hundred dollars on it because I saw some tweet in the morning, not because I've done any research on it. All I know is this thing is a meme coin on Solana, and I don't want to know more than that. I guess I am the type of person who overthinks and overfeels, and that sometimes can play to my detriment.

photo_2024-04-27_11-28-02.jpg

I honestly have no plan with it, but what if it does a 10X from here until summer? What if it does a 50X or 100X? What if... You know, sometimes life is so full of "what if"s that we ignore. And I am not saying we should throw our money on all sorts of crap and live irresponsibly just because of some sort of "what if." But why not risk once in a while?

Moments like the one I decided to buy some MUMU THE BULL token are like those unannounced parties that turn out to be better than any New Year's Eve or prom mega planned events...

It's the year 2024, and we're in the middle of a bull market in equities and crypto despite the long calls for a recession that some so-called analysts have been throwing around since 2022. Somehow, after 15 years of existence, crypto is not where we wanted it to be...

Honestly, peeps, we're not even near the accomplishment of the decentralized economies we were dreaming of a decade ago. On the contrary, we're cheering ETFs buying Bitcoin and propping up the price... Well, dumb fucks don't realize that this Bitcoin going into the hands of boomers and entities such as BlackRock might never "see the light of day" again.

Long story short, crypto is still about making money... Unfortunately. A unit of speculation rather than a unit of account or exchange. Bitcoin might be in the position of being called a store of value, but most cryptos have only one purpose: speculation.

So, until this thing becomes real and universally accepted, I see nothing wrong with a bit of speculation to make a few bucks with meme coins like this MUMU thing... After all, this is the bull market of memes, and fiat is not going anywhere anytime soon. On a serious note, though, I do hope that sooner than later, we will be able to establish ourselves a parallel economy to the fiat one with this crypto thing...

Thanks for your attention,
Adrian

Sort:  

Hi Ace, I've done the same and followed the money, buying some Solana meme coins, for what is worth lol 😂
They are doing much better than Hive, which is the worst performing token of all. What's that all about?

A bit of risk never killed anyone.

I don't believe in meme coins, but I admit I was wrong. As an investment they would have been a really good investment. Thank you for telling us about it and for leaving your experience here

I don’t believe either. I want to make money this bull market though.

Hello acesontop!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥈 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by keithtaylor

You and your curator receive 0.2258 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 8.33% share of the reward from Daily Report 282. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUSILVER token for taking 2nd place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START