Investing in one day retreat / 1日リトリートのための投資

in LeoFinance16 days ago

From yesterday to today, I stayed overnight with my family at a hotel in the city. It is a chain hotel that we often book when relatives or guests come to visit. I myself also have used it several times, and I like the nice sauna and breakfast buffet.

My partner, who likes to travel and is also in the travel business, found a good priced day and we decided to stay there for two days. We have a family saving that we have been saving up a little by little, and the 102 euros was spent out of it. I thought again that it is nice to save a little extra money or a part of reward from Hive Blog.

It was Father's Day yesterday in Germany, and I had completely forgotten about it (it changes the day every year!), so I bought cakes at the restaurant where I had brunch with my friend. We ate them in the hotel lounge. My partner's Deutsche Bahn status allows him access to the lounge. Good job 👏

The lounge is closed at night, but while it is open, drinks and snacks are available. I like to have a quiet cup of coffee or wine here while reading a book.

In the end, there was a family mess ... and I only had one round of sauna, but still I appreciate at least I could enjoy the sauna for one hour. I got up early, took a walk, took a break at Starbucks since the lounge was not open yet, and went back to the hotel. This Starbucks is one of my favorite places to slow down and reflect on myself.

The breakfast buffet was as expected.

It's not a showing off post. What I want to say is that we can enjoy something special by daily small saving.

Well, thanks to my partner's discount, we were able to stop at 102 euros for our family of three. Divided by 30 for one retreat per month, it is 3.4 euros. It is the amount we tend to use for one or two snack without thinking throughly.

I created a sub account on my bank app to have retreat time by time and set it up to automatically save 5 euros a day. I have already done this for other purposes such as car savings. Surprisingly I don't feel money is missing. And I'm happy to find I've saved up. So give it a try, if your bank app has this kind of auto saving function. You will be surprised at the result 😊

Have a nice weekend everyone!

~~~

昨日から今日にかけて、市内のホテルに家族で一泊してきました。親戚やお客さんが来たときに予約することの多いチェーンのホテルで、私も何度か利用したことがあり、サウナと朝食のビュッフェがいい感じです。

旅行が好きで旅行業もしている相方が先日、安い日があるのを見つけてきて「近場で休むのもいいよね」と家族で一泊二日で滞在することにしました。ちょこちょこ貯めている家族の貯金があって、そこから102ユーロ出しました。ちょっとした余剰金やHive Blogの一部を貯めるちょこちょこ貯金、いいなと改めて思いました。

ドイツは昨日父の日だったので、すっかり忘れていた私は友人とブランチをしたお店でケーキを買ってきて、家族でラウンジで食べました。相方のドイツ鉄道のステータスでラウンジを利用できるのです。グッジョブ。

深夜は閉まっていますが、開いている間は、飲み物と軽食が用意してあります。私はここで本を読みながら静かにコーヒーやワインを飲むのが好きです。

結局家族のごたごたがあり(・・・あるある😭)、サウナは一周だけでしたが、早起きをして散歩をして、まだラウンジが開いていない時間だったのでスターバックスで一息ついて、ホテルに戻りました。このスターバックスもゆっくり自分を振り返れる大好きな場所の一つです。

朝ご飯のビュッフェは期待通りでした。スパークリングワインがあって、特別な気分になります。

さて、そんな一日リトリートですが、相方が割引を駆使して予約をしてくれたおかげで、家族3人で102ユーロで泊まれました。1ヶ月に1回りトリートをするとすると、102を30で割って、1日あたり3.4ユーロ。3.4ユーロというと、油断をするとおやつの買い食いで軽く使ってしまう金額です。

家族のごたごたで100%満喫できたとは言えませんが、たまにこういう非日常のお休みがあるとリフレッシュできていいなと思いました。ということで、銀行のアプリでリトリート用のサブ口座を作って、1日5ユーロ自動的に貯める設定をしました。これ、車貯金など他の目的でもすでにやっているのですが、意外にもお金がなくなっている気がしなくて、気付いたら貯まっていておすすめです。

それではみなさん良い週末を!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha