My Jive to 200K HIVE! - Day 570 update

in LeoFinancelast month (edited)

570.png

gm lions!

Someone told me that 8 years is WAY to long of a goal to stay consistent, to which I say...

Stephen-A smith.jpeg

We're sooo early.

The adoption of blockchain technology is still in its early stages and there is huge opportunity to build life-changing wealth for those who have a long-term mindset.

Please check out my post titled Hive: crossing the technological adoption chasm

Today is day #570 on my 2671 day jive to 200K Hive Power. That's right! A journey I started almost two years ago and have not quit, have not looked back and have only gained momentum towards my goal.

My Journey started on September 10th, 2022 and the plan is to have reached 236, 530 Hive Power on December 31, 2029. That's a total of 2671 days of which I've completed 570, that's 21% of the way with about -17% variation from my target.

Current HP: 43,213
Target HP: 51,950
variation: -17.02%

BHAG 570.png

This is the first time I've ever been more than 2% off target, but there's a very good reason for that. We're in the middle of a bull market and I decided to have some dry powder (liquid $HIVE) on hand in case we see some price action beyond the $1.00 mark for $HIVE. If this happens, I'll be converting sone HIVE to HBD and take advantage of the juicy APR% when held in savings.

Curation

My curation APR% has been decent this week at 6.48%. It could be better, but I'm not too worried about this current number. I do intend to keep it between 7% and 9% and it's also done 100% manually and respecting my principles on curations which are voting on content that is:

  • Valuable to the ecosystem
  • Interesting/valuable to me
  • From users who are valuable to the community
  • Shows effort
  • Original

The posts I vote on don't have to meet all criteria; just any one of the ones listed above with the highest weight given to the first category.

Content creation

My biggest focus on content creation this quarter and probably for the next few months is making videos for the #spendHBD initiative. This is something that the amazing boys at 3Speak have been promoting a lot in the weekly CTT Podcast and the HIVE community has been showing a lot of support for creators who make #spendHBD videos.

Milestones

As I stated above, I've been VERY consistently hitting my milestones and I don't think this year will be the exception. I just want to keep some liquid HIVE on hand and see if I can convert some to HBD, but I will be powering up the remaining HIVE to get back on track with my goals.

DateHP GoalActual number
13 Aug '2345,06044,177
22 Dec '2348,61848,588
31 Dec '2348,98048,745
31 Dec '2463,450---
31 Dec '2583,169---
31 Dec '26109,274---
31 Dec '27138,839---
31 Dec '28170,681---
21 Oct '29200,000---

How are you doing this year? Have you set any goals for yourself? I'd love to know what you're up to, what strategy you're using and how it has worked for you so far.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

You're doing great!
Just out of curiosity, do you invest fiat as well into Hive?
Sounds really crazy to me to grow your stack in 2 years by just blogging/curating :o

My target is: 1.5k hp -> 3k hp at year's end.
At the moment at 2k, so should be doable and probably even 3.5k hp should be doable :D

I've been on HIVE platform with this account since 2020 (four years ago) I started putting together my plan in 2021 as I got more and more familiar with HIVE and launched my plan in September 2022.

Also, in Jan 2023 Hive dropped to $0.26. It was impossible to resist buying a decent chunk at that price. that's why you can see a sharp spike in my chart. I also have 4 sources for my hive power:

Posts, curation, fiat and APR% from just holding Hive Power:

BHAG sources for HP.png

Definitely an example for many of us!
I am trying to grow my account as much as possible by just blogging/curating.
Got some assets in several play2earn projects as well. Will see what the bullrun brings, if everything goes according to plan, I should be able to have 6000-10000 hbd at the bull run.
If there's no bullrun, I go for the 3k - 3.5k HP at years end.
Like you, I'll convert some hive to hbd as well once Hive >$1.

Thanks for sharing your plan!

I'm not looking that far ahead, but I should easily get past 120k this year and curation income keeps going up as I get more HP. Having a bigger stake brings pressure to use it well :)

120K Hive Power is amazing! congrats! I hope to be orca this year 🤞 fingers crossed. I also quit HP delegation to curation projects. I don't think we share the exact same criteria for "quality content" or content that adds the most value to the ecosystem.

Like you said, bigger stake brings pressure to use it well. I intend to continue upvoting content that I believe adds value and I'll continue to use my criteria to do so.

200K is a pretty steep goal, but in that timeframe, with your consistency and stubbornness, I have no doubts that you will get there... As a matter of fact, I will try to follow your steps and reach the same number as you! 😃

Let's do it! 💪🍷

Hahaha Love to see it!

I tracked my behavior during 2021 and made a detailed target for 4 sources of Hive Power: Posts, curation, market purchases and APR%:

Would love to have a buddy in this journey to 200K so let's do it!! 🙌

Wow, man! That's a very detailed plan! Mine is much simpler... 😂

This year the goal is to get to 100K... and then see how it goes... If I do 20K yearly for the next 5 years, I could get to 200K like you! 😃

Damn, thats a good and long goal friend :D
My goal is just to get as much HP as possible xD

So ye, also just chucking along slowly :D

The more HP you can get, the better fren. You've got the right mindset. The only thing you need (if you don't have it already) is a plan. The more detail the better.

Break up your goal into small, achievable goals and check your progress regularly.

I honestly think we have an opportunity to build life-changing wealth with freedom tools available on the HIVE blockchain.

The plan is just being consistent more than a specific number right now.
So staking tokens and HP/HBD so far and so on ^^

I am not going to commit to posting daily at the moment :D

No need to commit to posting daily; I don't. I think it helps to write down a number though.

I have heard setting a specific goal/number is a good way to motivate oneself to achieve such goal, so its not just some random endless number I would be chasing.

I get it :D

But even if I commit to a number, but ADHD doesn't really care about hitting it or not xD

So commitment to being consistent is very more effected for me :D And making everything as automated as possible is also part of the commitment, so I have to think less about this ^^

It have worked for me so far :D

Wow 😲, that is good. Good luck. I am sure you are gonna reach to your desired goals. There is one thing your have to do that is be consistent 😎✌️🙏

I don't have any particular number but collecting whatever I can.

Thank you! Having a clear goal helps me stay on track. You should consider setting one based on your current rate of growth. It will help you stay focused.

Hmm you are right, let see if I am able to make goals according to that. 😉☺️. Thanks 😊👍 have a great day and week ahead

I didn't used to do that, but now I log my progress a couple times a month, man. You can see it in my posts on the 19th of every month. I'll copy the chart here for you. I think a little liquid Hive never hurts. I hope to see Hive is worth over a dollar. That would make us all happy.

Climbing up the ranks! yeah!

That's awesome 👏👏👏

You’re really aiming so far and I love that
Don’t worry, I’m sure you’d get there
I wish you goodluck

Thank you kindly!

My HP goal is 385, let´s see. Goals are anyway overrated.
At 1$ you want to convert to HBD? Risky! Who says the journey stops exactly at 1$?

At 1$ you want to convert to HBD?

Yes a bit. I bought a bunch of $HIVE at $0.26 so I'll sell a bit at $1.23, $1.72, $2.41...

Screen Shot 2024-04-07 at 17.12.02.png

I plan on taking profits on the way up to $35.58 potentially. DCA in as the price comes back down.

Who says the journey stops exactly at 1$?

I'm not sure who says that.

Congratulations @alex-rourke! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

I was initially concerned because you were off by a lot, but once I saw that you still have liquid Hive and was close overall, I was relieved. Seeing your updates on this goal is always inspiring. A lot just do a goal for the year or shorter, but this is for a long time. I can see others slowly slacking off, or even lowering the goal at some point. I hope you can keep soldiering on and reaching your goal. As for me, I suck at goals, but I'm hoping to get 1k+ HBD in savings this year, then start focusing on more Hive.

Impressive numbers. Keep up the momentum! :)

@tipu curate 2