X Blue Metrics Report for April 29 2024

in LeoFinance20 days ago

I'm back for another X Blue Analytics report, but the news isn't altogether good. In keeping with tradition, impressions are down and engagement rate is up. However, I expected impressions to increase this week.

Last week, impressions were down 39 percent from the previous week while engagement rate was up 38 percent. What happened then is I didn't post that much during the week. Therefore, I had fewer posts to be impressed by. This past week, I made a point to post more often, so I thought that would bring my impressions up. It didn't.

What that says to me is there is likely a delay in posting and the metrics that follow. Just as, in economics, when the Fed tinkers with interest rates, we don't usually see it impacting the economy right away. There is a time delay. So, too, there seems to be a time delay in activity on X and how that impacts one's metrics.

Impressions this week are down 33 percent, to 1,613. Engagement rate, however, went up by 8.8 percent, to 5.8 percent. Profile visits, link clicks, and replies are all down. However, the metrics that increased over the past 7 days include:

  • New followers by 29 percent (I picked up 9 new follower)
  • Likes by 10 percent (33 likes)
  • Media views by 200 percent (9 media views)

Reposts and video views remained steady.

I actually lost followers this week. So, despite picking up 9 new followers, I lost more. Unfortunately, X doesn't tell you how many followers you've lost. In the last couple of weeks, I got up to 412, but now I'm down to 401. That means the 16 new followers I gained in the last 2 weeks were offset by a loss of about 11. My conjecture is that most of those lost followers are due to not reciprocating the follow from new followers I've picked up in the last 3-4 weeks. Therefore, I do not consider it a loss as people who unfollow when you don't follow back didn't really follow you for your content anyway. As far I'm concerned, they're the losers.

Now, let's get granular.

Impressions and Engagements

Looking at impressions over the last week, it's not a terribly ugly picture.

As you can see, there was a pretty steady stairstep upwards through Saturday, April 27. That's understandable as my posting tapered off over the weekend. But I managed 203 impressions per day on average.

The best day for impressions was April 27 when my posts saw 355 organic impressions. The second best day was Wednesday, April 24 when my posts saw 287 organic impressions. Total impressions for the week were at 1.8 thousand. Not great, but not terrible.

In terms of engagement rate, my posts saw an aggregate engagement rate for the week of 4.9 percent.

The best single-day engagement rate was 7.5 percent on Sunday, April 28, 2024. The second best was 7.2 percent on Thursday, April 25. The day before, my posts saw an engagement rate of 7.0 percent. The lowest was 0.7 percent on Friday, April 26. As you can see, huge fluctuation.

Both link clicks and retweets averaged 1 per day, or totaled 8 for the week.

As you can see, however, link clicks all occurred over two days, Wednesday-Thursday, April 24-25. By contrast, retweets were spread out over the week.

Likes look like a roller coaster ride with a total of 26 for the week and an average of 4 per day. Replies averaged 1 per day and totaled 7 for the week.

On Wednesday, April 24, I managed to pull out 10 likes. Thank you followers!

These metrics aren't abysmal even though I expected a mostly upward trend. I can't wait to see what they look like next week.

Top Posts

There was no real dominant post this week as far as impressions go. The top post saw 57, the second top saw 54, and the next saw 53.

The top post, published on April 24, was a retweet of a post about the importance of reading fiction. The second most popular post, published on April 25, announced my ordination into the Dudeism cult. If you're familiar with The Big Lebowski, you'll know what that means. My third most popular post, published on April 24, was a repurposed long post about Web3 social media.

The posts with the most raw engagements were the same three posts in scrambled order. The post with the most impressions ranked third in engagements, the post with the second most impressions ranked first in engagements, and the third most popular post ranked second in engagements.

Engagement rate is another matter. Here were the top 3 posts in terms of engagement rate from the past 7 days:

That's my report for this week. Maybe next week I'll see more impressions.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I tried to monetize twitter in 1 month and was on track to but quit because I realized just how much of a waste of time and energy it was. 2-3 hours a day posting things I didn’t want to post to earn maybe $50 a week? I’ll take hive thank you.

I do still use X but just to connect with a few new people from outside this community

I'm not trying to monetize X. I use it mostly to connect with other writers and Web3 enthusiasts, and to promote my writing.

It might be time consuming (long term) but am glad you are going through the white hat/organic methods route on X really inspiring stuff.

Thank you. I have no desire to game the system and risk being booted off the platform. That wouldn't help anyone.

That wouldn't help anyone.

I am the biggest example on that but I was not the investor in our team.