You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Increasing My Hive Curation APR [FAILED]

in LeoFinancelast month (edited)

Thank you for your feedback, I think this is the answer that I am looking for. It gives me realization somehow.

But I still have some questions, if the curation rewards is linear, what does the APR percentage that shows at Hivestats? Is it inaccurate?

I will take note of your suggestion, I'm fully invested in the community and trying to accumulate more Hive and HP rather than other tokens. It is my original plan.

Sort:  

Hivestats may not be accurate 100%, but it should be close enough.
Somebody voting after 24 hours increases your rewards according to the window they vote in.
24hrs, day 2 to 4, and day 5 to 7, iirc.
If somebody votes a post you voted on day one on day seven, then you get a portion of their curation rewards.
So, curation can vary alot.

If you want to maximize returns you will want to power up 100% on your posts.
Only when hbd is over 1usd do you get less.
Until hbd goes over 1usd and stays there for an extended period will you get a better return than powering it all up.

Thank you for this, I fully understand it now.

The reason why I don't set my rewards into 100% HP is I join with HPUD event. But I never really cash out or withdraw from Hive since I joined. I am just inactive a bit that's why I only have few HP until now.

Your comment really helps, thanks!