A Case for a Minimum Reward Threshold on Hive

in LeoFinance21 days ago

#Hive is a decentralized blogging platform where skilled users may post content and receive upvotes in the form of #hive and #hbd.

The beautiful thing about the #hive ecosystem is that it is not like other platforms where you may bargain for your revenue or service; instead, it is determined by the curator how much they appreciate your article.

The payment is made every 7 days, and your reward is based on the price of the #Hive. If the price rises, you will receive a good reward; conversely, if the price falls, your reward will temporarily decrease.

I offer some advise or suggestions for the hive witnesses and anyone who have a significant impact on this platform. Especially those witnesses who have the ability to change the rules or hive and are attempting to improve the ecosystem.

As we all know, the upvoting and incentive systems are completely dependent on the price of #hive. When #hive was above $1, my upvote was more than $0.90; however, today that the price of #hive is around $0.32, my upvote value has reduced to $0.3.

Similarly, when I used to share contents while the price of #hive was above $1, I received a return that was more than three times what I currently make from the contents.

My question is why we don't have a lower limitations for the rewards that prevents them from decreasing further? What I mean is that the #hive price must have a lower price from which it cannot be lowered further.

If it is impossible to prevent the price from falling below a specified limit, witnesses must bring any technique that ensures the reward system does not fall even if the price of #hive falls further. (Let say the reward is limited to $0.3 if incase #hive further goes down)

This means that witnesses and other influencers must have control over the price of #hive or the incentive system within a certain range. This will undoubtedly draw more users to this platform, which will benefit the ecosystem.

This is just my thoughts and ideas for asking people and influencers about this solution. I may be mistaken about this concept, for which I apologize in advance.

I hope you find this post interesting and I hope you will like it. If you like the post, please leave feedback in the comments section so that the next one will be even better. Thank you for sticking with me until the end.

Capture.PNG

TWITTER TELEGRAM HIVE WHATSAPP DISCORD

IMAGES AND GIF TAKEN FROM CANVA, EDITED IN CANVA
IMAGE SOURCE

REMEMBER: We should prepare for the unexpected and hope for the best. Life may not be easy, but you must do your best and leave the rest to God.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hive is for the long run as it is crypto