Selling Nitco tiles share for the bought price

in LeoFinance18 days ago

Nitco Tiles is a tile company and I have been holding this stock for almost 7 years. I have so many nostalgic memories with this stock because for many days I have checked the price of the stock and have become frustrated to see it go down. There has been no improvement in the price of this stock in the last few years. In the last few days, the price has been very attractive and it is almost near my bought price. I'm planning to sell this stock at least for the bought price. When it comes to stock market investment, I'm a bit choosy and this is one of the stocks I have been holding for a long time.

7 years back I used to trade actively in the stock market. I used to do this with one of my friends. We sit in front of the market for almost half a day discussing so many things. We also attended some conferences and meetings to learn more about many stocks. There were a few stocks that were good for me and there were a few stocks that were lucky for him. We did make a decent amount every single day by doing day trading. Later we slowed down a little bit and invested in stocks that we could hold long-term.

There are a few stocks I have been holding since then and no other trade activity. I did sell one of the stocks last month which was Unitech and that was a good sale for a decent profit. But Nitco is not that good. Now only it is reaching the bought price value. Looking at the graph where every single day it is hitting an all-time high value, I'm tempted to continue holding it but I don't think there will be another opportunity again to sell this for a little over my bought price.

I think it is okay for me to just sell it because last month when there was a similar opportunity, I missed it because I was not ready to sell it and I was a bit greedy thinking that the good time had started for the stock. Now again a similar thing is happening where for almost a week the stock keeps going to the upper circuit. I guess this time I have to book my profits because what if the stock goes down again and I don't find another opportunity to sell them again? It is better to sell it now for a good price than to have hopes for the future.

I have a huge expense coming in my real world in the next 2 weeks. I have to arrange some funds for the same and if I'm able to use these funds for that, it would be a great thing because these are some of the funds that are meant to cover the expenses when there is a need. I'm glad that it at least reached its bought price because the price of the stock went more than 60 percent of my bought price. Now I have to act fast and sell the stock because I don't know when the trend will reverse and if it happens, I don't know when there will be the next opportunity to sell.

I initially thought maybe it can be better to just sell 50 percent and hold the remaining for the future but currently I would like to focus on some other stock that can give dividend than having a stock that sits like a stone inside a well.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness

Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

oh 7 year is a long time, i will recommend you to sell half and keep half for the future.

That's a good idea too. But I want to get rid of it.

Don't you think it is quite long term factor. How about you should cash out half of it

That's what I did. I cashed out half and going to be cashing out another half after it reaches a better price.

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 20.00% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Just like when we buy something, its value is not going up, when we sell it, the price goes up.

Looks like you’re very much interested in stocks
I also wish to give investing in stock a trial and I hope I succeed

I have been holding IDFC FIRST for over a year now. While other shares have rallied faster, this one has been a dud.

Though I am still sitting at +34% but I sometimes feel that I should have sold it and bought something else, maybe hind copper or graphite

IOB was once a penny stock. But now look at the price. I used to wonder if I should be buying it or not. If I had bought it, today no regrets.

PSU Banking stocks have outperformed. And I beleieve a lot of firepower is still left there. I am watching out for BOB and Maha Bank

Congratulations @bala41288! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 19000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 19500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024