Splinterlands 6 Year anniversary and I am still here even if not a Millionaire yet

in LeoFinance23 days ago

Splinterlands celebrates its 6 Year anniversary and I must confess that I am still here and not a Millionaire. Not that my assets at some point would tap that, but I think that at the highest peak I was above 6 digits figure. Now? Nowhere close to that, probably around 5% from the All Time High for all the assets from within the game. Well, maybe even less. But I don't want to complain about it as it was my decision not to sell and than the entire crypto deflated and also the game went on different paths and flooded the market with a lot of assets. I guess that train has passed, but that doesn't mean that there isn't any room to still have fun and also make some nice profits out of it. Just that it needs better strategizing to make the most of it.

splinterlands_hand.jpg

Discovery of Splinterlands

The discovery of Splinterlands was organic for me as I was already on the Steemit blockchain when the game was created and through reading different posts from my followers, I found about it. I bought few Alpha packs in the beginning and that started my journey here.

Duration of Participation

Participating in the Alpha presale of the game, puts me as an OG right since its inception. I am a veteran, weathered different times and that truly feels in my bones. Ups and downs, fun and dollar signs, exuberance and restless, I went through a rollercoaster of emotions in relation to Splinterlands and I think I still face contradicting feelings upon certain decisions in the game.

Time Spent in Splinterlands

In the good times when there were Daily and Season rewards chests, basically I was in the game most of the days with the aim to get 10 Daily Chests and above 50 Season chests. Did a lot of battling from my main account and also from some of my alt accounts on which I have diverted some NFT cards that I either bought or earn to playing. Probably 1-2 hours a day I would play the game in those times. Now, I am mostly entering the Brawls and doing some battles here and there, but probably I am pretty low motivated to keep playing and get around 10-15 minutes a day in the game or none at all in some days.

Accomplishments

While I have not sold my collection for 6 digits figure when I could, I still sold it for middle 4 digits which still kept some hope. I am yet to see the tokenomics from Splinterlands improve and until that happens probably I will not be very active in it. But if the team succeeds to put back the game on the right path, I should come back with more energy and strategy.

Upcoming Goals

My upcoming goals resume to staking more and more Splintershards (SPS) in order to get better rewards from my battles. I come to the conclusion that SPS is the only asset in the game that still holds value and which can improve over time, so that's what I will be focusing upon.

Advice for Beginners

While there were better times in Splinterlands, the game still offers a fun gameplay and also decent earnings for a beginner. And trust me that it is true as I have been navigating many play2earn games on different blockchains and compared to that Splinterlands offers some yields. And with some luck and better decisions from the Splinterlands team who knows, maybe the light will come back in this realm.

Come and join Splinterlands!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Splinterlands is doing a great job for it to still be relevant after six years. And even though you’re not a millionaire yet, it’s not the end of it. You’d be a millionaire with Splinterlands very soon.
Keep working harder!

Probably not soon, but keeping the faith and hope on it.

While you missed out the six figures, it's still possible to actually get that, if splinterlands gets better. I see you made the decision not to be active, I share your frustrations, it's not been completely rosy

Thanks for the kind words and I truly hope Splinterlands team will turn this around. What I don't like is that instead of going more decentralized and letting assets be traded, they came with a close economy strategy. This might be the parish of it if they don't change it in a web3 future.

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 20% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

https://reddit.com/r/Splinterlands/comments/1cnsfy8/splinterlands_6_year_anniversary_and_i_am_still/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @behiver ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for wild silver fray player. If you are good in that fray and interested to join then contact with our Guild Officer xawi & Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

what a amazing game you are associated. you shared your six year journey with Splinterlands. you discussed your experiences, your accomplishments, your and upcoming goals within the game.

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar