You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Most Successful Post in Years (Promoting Hive) Was Just Downvoted by Curangel for Over $200 Right Before Payout

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

@kennyskitchen since I've only started really becoming involved in Hive very recently, I'm very unfamiliar with the politics and the general experience. I'm sure you have very valid reasons for wanting to leave, but I would also encourage you to think about sticking around to help come up with solutions. These are such early days of blockchain still, and we're still all very much involved in an experiment and working out all the bugs. As an Abraham-Hicks student, I'm sure you're familiar with the concept of contrast. 🙂 You're an integral part of this system. You have a ton of influence. Your experience will be very beneficial to the future, and I think your experiences and knowledge of this space and blockchain will prove extremely beneficial for all. There are always solutions. And I know you're a cooperative component for the many who are counting on the future of blockchain. What you've experienced is only giving us an example of how control can be taken over blockchains which gives us an opportunity to come up with solutions. The more this happens, the more we can work the bugs out to stop this from happening for mass adoption. The way this is working is probably the same way it happens in all arms of society. And when we figure it out here we create a model.

Sort:  

I do not want to speak for Kenny but I have a feeling he will change his mind after a night of sleep... maybe two. Such large downvotes can be like stepping on a nail, which will lead to some discomfort. I say this because he loves Hive too much. The community is showing support with engagement here and surly this will help him readjust to a more positive mindset like he usually has towards Hive.

I'm good on Hive, I've started all delegation removals & power-downs, to liquidate as much as possible during this next bull run.

I'll stick to Odysee-only videos now, and will probably just stay away from more time-intensive research papers and such... If I make any more content at all.

Really, I've been done with social media, and especially Hive, for a LONG time, I just stuck around because I've had this opportunity/responsibility to distribute thousands of dollars a week in rewards.

I'm over that. They're canceling out most of the content I've been here to support, most of the movement has already left (or never came here) and it's quite obvious that they (the pro-state anti-truthers) have long since won the war for steem/hive.

I am trying to prevent someone like from leaving Hive with this proposal. Please reconsider until we see what kind of momentum we get from this proposal. Otherwise if you want I can sell ya my cards for 10k worth of hive. Was trying to get rid of them for 12k in order to get more delegated hive power and a parcel in the metaverse. You sold me on Hive when I was not stoked on it due to these issues I saw happening to people like you. https://peakmonsters.com/@dynamicgreentk/cards

pro-state anti-truthers

What a delusional world you must be living in.

The solution would be to fork away and having a platform where voting stake is totally separate from $$, and where the members actually have some level of shared values - I've tried pushing for that for years; no sign of it anywhere down the road.

I'm done wasting time on a cess-pool of the old system with a slightly newer paint job.

Hive is the best social media platform out there... and social media is the scourge of humanity. I can't justify supporting or feeding into this place any more.