My 2024 Hive Goals Update 3/1/24

in LeoFinance2 months ago

I joined the #saturdaysavers group recently, so instead of staggering these posts out every few weeks my goal is to post these on Friday nights.

It's always good to revisit goals to track progress, and posting about it is a good way to cement it in my mind. It also acts as a subconscious reminder.

(Created using Bing)

Hive Power
My primary savings goal is to reach 5000 HP by the end of the year.

Starting from last Friday, I was at 2,361 HP. I've been putting a small amount of money into Hive each month and powering up, and will keep that pace throughout the year. So far, I'm at 2,653 HP.

Once the HiveSQL issue is fixed, I'm expecting a large back payment due to my DAB holdings, and I'll likely use a large portion of that to power up further.

EDS
I took a lot of the funds from other investments I sold and put those into EDS, since it pays nice weekly dividends.

I've stopped buying EDSMM (EDS Mini Miners) since I'm now at 200 and those are giving me steady mining rewards. I'm holding my delegation to @eds-vote steady and mainly focusing on building my EDS-D holdings with recurring HBD payments, to help bring in more EDS for me. Right now I'm at 103.97 EDS and want to be at 130 EDS by the end of the year, between all of these methods. At this rate, I should get there without any issues.

BRO
Right now, I have almost 26 BRO tokens, which is a little up from 24 last week. Considering one BRO sells for 7-8 Hive right now, I'm keeping my goal here extremely conservative. I will try to bring my total holdings here to 30 since I'll pick up some off Tribaldex as I sell off random tokens. I'll likely exceed this goal before the end of the year which is fine, since I'll simply shift greater emphasis to some of my other remaining goals.

DAB/DBOND
I'm currently staking 1000 DBOND to mint me new DAB each day. I plan to try and increase that to 1200 by the end of the year.

I have 655 DAB now. I currently get about 0.176 DAB/day. My original goal was 630 DAB, so I'm moving this goal to 720. I've been buying up DAB for 2 Hive each as they get sold on the open market.

LGN
I originally was delegating to stickupcurator to get Legion drips. I stopped since some have been dumping Legion for cheap. It's normally around 1 Hive each, but has recently dipped to 0.82 each, so I took advantage. I have a little over 100 staked right now. I'll likely move my goal to 150 since I plan to steadily buy more at some point this year.

2024 End Goal
My overall goal with these investments is to get in while they're cheaper and maintain a daily and monthly Hive drip, not including my regular posting regiment. With everything included, my goal is to bring in an average of 6-7 Hive/day by the end of 2024. I'm currently at about 3.1 Hive/day so there's still room for improvement, but I see myself getting closer to this goal as the year progresses. I may take some profits during this time, but the majority of earning will be reinvested to keep growing.


Do you like stacking gold and silver?

Are you new to Hive, or know someone new to Hive, and want help and support?

Have you been on Hive for a while and want to help new Hive members? Join HOC and help us grow Hive and encourage new members!

Sort:  

!hiqvote

@bulliontools, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @bulliontools gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hoosie(1/15) tipped @bulliontools
hiq.smartbot tipped bulliontools

You received an upvote of 32% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

I think my problem with these tokens is not being able to monitor em when they're cheaper.
Is there a specific app to use or you just happen to go periodically on tribal dex...

I just keep tabs on them with Tribaldex. You could also look at historic pricing and place a buy order at a price you like, in hopes someone eventually fills the order. I've gotten lucky doing that a few times.

My luck on buy orders are so bad that I've resorted to full time swapping on keychain...

The wait before an order is filled is appalling..

I don't blame you

Post voted 100% for the hiro.guita project. Keep up the good work.

New manual curation account for BEE and Cent

Thanks! 🙂

Nice! You have a nice HP goal like I do, but I may start taking profits if the price gets high enough which may slow me down!
!DHEDGE
!BBH

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (9/50)

I may take some profits from my token investments, but I don't think I'll do a power down. I'd really only be converting Hive to gold, and it still takes almost 600 Hive to buy a 1/10oz of gold because gold keeps going up.

Thanks for the dhedge!

!BBH

@thebighigg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (17/20)

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.cent
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.slothbuzz
- @dhedge.waiv
- @dhedge.alive

@thebighigg has 5 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

All great goals! I have been staking all my DAB so that I can get more DBOND, but leaving some unstaked to get that hive to help my account grow is a good idea. Keep buying LGN! Every time Ray or stickupboys does a mass buy and pumps that price to 1.5 hive, it makes my wallet look so much nicer.

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@dbooster just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @bulliontools.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thanks! Doing some quick math, you'd get about 0.0054 Hive per DAB unstated, so if you left it all unstaked you'd get about 0.42 Hive/day I'm drips. You'd get about 12.6 Hive/month, so then the question is can you mint more than 6 DBOND/month staking all of your DAB? If not, then I'd leave it unstaked and take 6 Hive and buy 6 DBOND/month on Tribaldex, since it's under 1 Hive right now.

Thanks for the advice! I definitely plan to keep buying more LGN. 😁

!BBH

@dbooster! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (18/20)

You are making some pretty nice progress there, and are chasing many of the same tokens as me. I'm quite enjoying EDS, DAB and DBOND - I like th epassive income they all give.
Best of luck for the week ahead !
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 4

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@bulliontools! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thanks! Yeah, I like the passive income stream. It's nice, especially if I'm unable to post for a few days, I know the income from it makes up for it a little bit.

Good luck to you too!

!BBH

@hoosie! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (5/20)