Telegram has evolved, it is no longer just a chat app

in LeoFinancelast month

Telegram is one of the apps I rarely used until recently when I started monitoring the projects I invested in, and with my little observation, some projects prefer Telegram to Discord, I love Discord but it seems I am getting obsessed with the telegram app especially because of the wallet feature that has just been added.

image.png

There is a saying that a man's heart is where his treasure is, this quote is nothing but the truth because since I have been exploring the telegram app, I have learned a lot of things, and seems telegram is going to give me some good monies in the future.

I wouldn't say I liked the fact I was restricted from using some features like some others because I am not a premium subscriber so I decided to subscribe today. Still, it was asking me to use my debit card and since the Nigerian government has banned citizens from such activities, I had to look for another way which is using Ton coin to purchase it.

The existence of Google has made many things easier, I just had to search for how to buy Telegram Premium with Toncoin and the first video itself guided me.

The steps are simple:

  • Log in to Fragment.com

  • Connect your wallet: It was my first time using the Fragment site so I didn't connect to the site with my telegram or main tonkeeper wallet, I used a burner wallet that has the exact amount of ton I needed for the transaction just as a precaution.*

image.png

Once you connect your wallet and navigate to the premium option, it will ask you to provide the telegram username you want to subscribe for, it could be your username or a friend's username in case you want to gift someone else...

I am a lover of freebies so when I went through the duration and the discount, I decided to go for the 6-month package which cost me $15.99 which is 2.19 Toncoin!

Now I have access to all the features offered to the premium users!

Another interesting update is the Notcoin that will be trading soon, Unfortunately, I did not hear about it when people were mining the coin so I missed that money but an opportunity arose to earn it again on Telegram.

They are running a giveaway of Notcoin to Toncoin Holders who are ready to stake it for 14 days... The maximum amount of Toncoin that can be staked is 100 and for each Toncoin staked, you will get 5 Notcoin, someone who staked 100 Toncoin will earn 7000 Notcoin at the end of the 14 days.*

image.png

I have staked 100 Toncoin, all I have to do now is wait till May 27, and 7000 Notcoin will be mine, free money!

If you are interested in partaking in this, log into your telegram and navigate to your wallet.

Deposit Toncoin to your wallet, you can buy it from Bybit and other exchanges it is listed.

Click Wallet Earn, then click Earn Notcoin on Ton and Follow the other instructions promptly

If you are not ready to doze yourself online or do not want to do KYC, you won't get the reward.

Off I go to see all my what premium subscription got for me...

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Wow
I’d also check my Telegram to see if I can mine the Notcoin too but this subscription thing Dey vex me😅

You can't mine notcoin again, it is over... But you can earn it by participating in the ongoing giveaway... Which subscription?

That's exactly how it's being used in a way that groups are created and only admins can message, so it's good that technology like this is helping people.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

I've also been quite active on Telegram recently, watched a YouTube video about Tether integrated into TON and Telegram at the Token2049 conference. I'll check out notcoin and try participating in it. Thanks for sharing :)

Honestly, I discovered the telegram wallet some weeks back and I was taken aback as to how Telegram has evolved from just a social media to a finance app with a feature of p2p transactions. However, they should include other networks like Bep and not only tron.

I don't think they are going to do that, their p2p and wallet was done to promote toncoin, you know it is the owner of telegram that also founded ton, so adding other network defeated the purpose of promoting Ton

I did not know this. Thanks for the information