An Unexpected Pull: A CL Card Pack!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

It's a pack!.PNG

Can you still pull a card pack from the loot chests? Apparently, you still can.

I haven’t pulled a single card pack since some new changes were implemented to the new reward system to the point that I’m beginning to doubt whether one could still pull card packs from the loots chests.

Thankfully, yesterday’s loots proved me wrong.

Yup, this is one of those rare instances where I’m happy to be proven wrong. Although extremely rare (not as rare as gold foil legendary card), one can still pull a card packs or packs (if you're that lucky) from the loot chests.

It’s a shame that card packs are no longer priced at $4 in the secondary market but $2.689 per pack is still acceptable. Besides it’s still highly possible for the prices of packs to go up once all the Chaos Legion card packs in the Splinterlands’ shop were sold out.

Card pack value.PNG

Now that I have a pack, what should I do with it?

I have many options in front of me. For example, I could just open the pack and hope that some rare legendary cards would pop out. But considering my luck and the fact that I once opened 10 CL packs and didn’t get a single legendary card from any of them, selling the packs at the current price might be a better choice. There’s also the option of just saving the card pack and wait till the price goes up.

Decision, decision…

Never mind, I’ll just save the card pack for now. Maybe I’ll save my packs till all the airdrop cards drops? Yeah, let's go with that.

Anyway, that’s all I have for now. Again, thank you for reading.

Cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Nice! Did you open the pack yet?

Not yet. I'm saving the pack until all the airdrop cards had been revealed.

Congrats on the pack pull buddy!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much!

You're welcome

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile