Tide Biter: A Great Addition to All Water Deck

in LeoFinance2 years ago

front.PNG

11 Chests, 2 Epics

Nowadays, it’s rare for me to get an epic card from the loot chests, not to mention two epics in two consecutive pulls but that’s exactly what had happened to me several hours ago.

After opening eleven (11) loot chests, two epic cards appeared in the last two chests which was a pleasant surprise. Moreover, as if to sweeten the deal even further, one of the epics is a new reward card: Tide Biter.

epic lootsu.PNG

Tide Biter is a card I’ve been aiming to level up to 3 for a while now but was unable to do so due to the drop in DEC price. However, after pulling another Tide Biter several hours ago, I finally gave in and bought another copy earlier just so that I could have a level 3 Tide Biter to protect my other units against those annoying “Blast” rule sets.

Unfortunately, only through using my level 2 Quix can I use Tide Biter’s “Reflection Shield” as my Kelya is only level 3 at the moment. But at least I still have the option to use that ability if the right situation arises.

Tide Biter is actually surprisingly cheap right now selling less than $0.140 apiece. Mine was bought at an even cheaper price of $0.127 which is why I no longer hesitated in buying the last copy I needed to level it up to 3.

TB.PNG

For just $1.37, one can have a great card that could protect one’s water or dragon team during those “Blast” rule sets granted you have the right level of summoner to make use of him. Of course, if you already have some copies pulled from the loot chests then it’ll be even cheaper.

Speaking of cards good at the “Blast” rule set, Venator Kinjo comes to mind. This legendary new reward card has “Reflection Shield” at level 1 and is a neutral card that only requires 2 mana to use. This means that one could almost always put him in one’s team during those matches with the “Blast” rule set.

Unfortunately, he’s a legendary monster which means that the chance of pulling him from the loot chests is incredibly small. And considering my luck, it might mean I won’t be able to get him unless I buy a copy in the card market. He’s only $2.10 though so I might buy a copy once I saved enough DEC from the liquidity pool rewards.

Anyway, that’s all I have for now.

Cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Am a fan of Tide Biter, fast with good abilities!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree, he's really fast and would often go first or second on my water team.

Dear @chadrona, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really appreciated.
Thank you!