Celebrate The Small Wins Along The Way

in LeoFinance14 days ago

The Hive Vote Value From Hivestats Helps Me Monitor My Hive growth.

Growing ones stake in any crypto is a tedious and slow process that over time will hopefully end up with you holding an investment that has significant value.

The way to grow is to slowly break down the large targets into smaller achievable chunks which are considered the small wins on your what seems like a never ending journey. Days turn into weeks which turn into months and yes it takes years to achieve serious values. Never be disheartened even though at times it seems like you are running in sand and not getting anywhere.

This is why I chose the vote value over every other growth indicator on Hive because this is the real growth of what you offer your account and everyone around you that you support. Your every day curation value is rising which ultimately grows your Hive Power of yourself and those you support.

The 5.50 Hive barrier being broken for the first time means now it is time to head for the 5.6 Hive Power vote value which means around 28 Hive per day bein earned via curation. My sights are firmly set o the 10 Hive vote value ad this is just a small win on my journey to achieving that goal. Who knows what year that will happen in, but for now that is unimportant as the growth is taking place. These mini targets being unlocked are just reassuring you are on track.

Just 2 weeks ago I was celebrating the mini milestone of 5.4 and was curious how long he t5.5 Hive vote value would take to achieve. I would be seriously happy if the 5.6 Hive vote value takes just another 2 weeks and will wait and see if it is possible.

What is important about all of this is the extra 0.1 Hive vote value offers an extra 1 Hive being earned daily. This is what the power of holding stake does because the growth starts to speed up much quicker than you might think. Just over a 1 month period if this continues as is see an extra 60 Hive being earned monthly which is an extra 730 Hive per year from curation alone. In theory the 0.1 Hive vote growth value should decrease in time dropping down from 2 weeks to eventually 1 week and something I am looking forward to experiencing in how many months that might be. That could still be a year or two away and have no idea the time frame this might take.

Monitoring your Hive account growth is actually fascinating because it has taken so many years to get to this point with the first few years being a struggle to get anywhere. This is the reward for being consistent and one I hope everyone achieves because this is where the reward for sticking with a project start to pay off.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This is a awesome way to look at things. Even at my humble level, curation is starting to pick up!

Here is mine! (When it is full)

BTW, the Hivestats link at the top of the post seems to come back to this post. I don't know if you intended for it to go to Hivestats.io?

I need to change the link as it should go to hivestats.io. Yes the value does slowly pick up and it makes growth easier.

💪 Its a great stat to see grow.

Obviously it takes a while to get that ball rolling!

This is true and I always keep pushing myself to grow my account, some times I forget how I started when I had close to little Hive and was not getting as many upvotes, its human nature to always want more so I do try to make a blog post on a private wordpress I use to manage my content so I can keep track of my progress, I have been thinking that eventually when my account is big enough would only do it every quarter, compounding Hive adds up very quick ✌️ we do need to celebrate the small achievements

It took me six or so years to get to 0.63 Hive per vote. The goal is to reach that 1 Hive per vote! Thanks for the reminder; progress is a slow but rewarding process. The aim is to never lose hope.

Yes you have to just keep going. The 1 Hive value will appear soon for you.

Thank you so much and good luck with all your adventures! Always nice to get up to speed with things in South Africa through your posts.

Congratulations @cryptoandcoffee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP