The Snowballing Effect

in LeoFinance13 days ago

source

You often hear people talk about the snowballing effect on investments not realising what type of an effect it has. I was first amazed at this within my first few years of being active on Hive because before then I was struggling to see any snowballing affect taking place. Stake is the key and once you have a large enough amount it becomes evident very quickly how the growth licks into another level.

Over the last 6 months my vote value which is the tool I use to gauge my Hive growth has been hovering around the 5 Hive per vote value and all of a sudden in the last month has progressed up to a high of 5.30 Hive last night. This has since dropped back to 5.28 Hive due it fluctuating and not remaining constant.

The great thing about all of this is the growth achieved just through the vote value and curation is over 26 Hive earned daily which is nearly 10K Hive per year. This is why we power up our Hive into Hive Power because not only do others benefit from your support, but you do as well.

The general idea is to keep on growing because of the value curation offers and what it provides to the Hive eco system via support. This makes Hive stand apart from all other crypto projects due to the fact you do not have to invest any money to get started.

Your investment can be your time which was my case 6 years ago and is proof anyone can do this and be relatively successful if you give it a chance and apply yourself. I am certainly not anything special when it comes to being a talented writer, but more importantly I am consistent and care what topics I write about. You have to be invested in the topics you write about to get your own personal view across to those who have taken the time to read your article.

I have noticed a drastic change in my growth over the last 2 years and it is a combination of snowballing and compounding all happening together. What took me 4 years of growth looks like it will double within a 3 year period. This is all stake driven due to the more you have the more you will earn via the curation and the APR (2.92%) on offer.

I have seen some new accounts lately and thought it was a good time to raise this type of topic as we still are early and there is still time for everyone to grow and become established if they wish to do so. Rome was not built in a day and nor will crypto offer you instant wealth as it is a process that takes time to achieve and as longa as you are in no rush you will succeed.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Consistency and care...I like it

I'm sure my growth has been fine, but the move from 70K HP to 100K HP feels like it has been taking forever. I wish there was an easier way to see the historic value of your Hive account. I't be interested to know where I started a year or so ago and how far I have made it.

An easy way is to check on your SPK tokens with the airdrop because that was 2 years ago on January 4th.

Ah, okay.

I also want to work on this platform in the same way day and night and increase my power in the same way as soon as I get a good job I will start this work.

Because I record my weekly/monthly/yearly progress I can concur that with consistent effort (but the SAME effort) the rewards have been snowballing!

Thanks for this motivational post. 6 years to reach that voting power. I still have 3 years and 4 months.

Just keep powering up and moving forward.