You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Content

in LeoFinance7 months ago

You should probably take what I say here with a grain of salt, because I'm basically "obsolete," having started as a blogger in 1998 and never stopped!

That said, I think it is absolutely essential to Hive's future that it is at least inclusive of shorter form content as an acceptable way to contribute, and I'm very happy to see the different dApps that are offering this option now.

This is my 7th year here, and I have long believed that the whole "quality content" discussion is kind of misguided, and we should instead be focused on whether something adds value.

Based on that, some short-form content adds value, some does not. Some long-form content adds value, some does not. Some videos add value, some do not. I really don't think we can view this through the lens of perception that there is a "one size fits all" solution.

Disclaimer: this comment is too long!