You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons To Learn From Hive's 4th Birthday

in LeoFinance2 months ago

Although a shitty name at that

Hive is actually a pretty okay name, I think. I can't imagine Hive having being called something else. In fact, I think Hive is a much better name than Steemit. The name Hive sort of symbolises a comunity (Bee Hive). I don't know what the hell Steemit symbolises. Lol

This was a very insightful read, man.

Although, I've seen many people mention that CZ helped Sun enforce the hostile takeover, I don't really understand how he helped him.

Sort:  

Yes it's not a shitty name per se, but it's generic. We have another "HIVE" out there and this makes it bad for marketing and identification. But, I guess at that time the name symbolized the unity and resilience of the community.

CZ was pals with Sun allowed Sun access to people's Sun so he could install his own socket witnesses

Interesting. So like you'd have your steem on Binance but you couldn't get access to it?