You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Content

in LeoFinance7 months ago

in my eyes where large votes were almost exclusively assigned to long form content that had an appearance of effort

If you think twice I'm sure you know that this is not exactly true. Look at trending page, look at dalz reports, there are a pattern on trending page, it's always the same guys who get the big votes, because it is supposed, when big votes comes from well known farmers that farm here and in steem, like traf or rancho, etc, but also from other well known big votes that for the reputation they have in Hive, it was supposed to have a concept of distribution less biased, just a little bit less biased would make all the difference.
Not even talking in a couple of users that autovote all of their own posts with 5 or 6 big votes that make more than 50% of the post rewards. Although I agree with everything you say in this post, daily trending page is not anymore about long form content, trending page is for friends and suckers.

Sort:  

I dont think there is any pattern on the trending page. Half these names are small accounts Ive never heard of. A lot of random unconnected stuff.
The daily reports im not a fan of but what Dalz or Archange is doing is valuable and most are curtesy votes on auto.
Most whales dont actually post anything ever. I remember the old days on Steem. That was when stuff was really bad.

You don't see a pattern on the trending page? Lol
I will not spam you with dalz images, just the last 3, the most boring dalz's images lol always the same guys on there

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPMswMkwwQnBWcPEs8LJ4cYNPG7y1zoK7VDrXYpjTqT3WxxbYUSdfwnivshT1ni6CyDxDoRiTtN6p1svfR66oQy98cfnRyTFrpAu7c5UsoF4.png

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPMswMkwwQnBWcPECMnipNDPohMzKFdyJqn7vth11zFy3R3Tw9KqGMWgL77r6BRKBMSjyUJiN9HFL83S1amLSyFKrN1TJ33vhU7HhBZE6dnE.png

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPMswMkwwQnBVwrXWm2aYhRVCnr3HuFdRWVTZLA8dYU4cissXhMVwTyk71dW9Exx7NMqUuw1wtqkkhQyT8xU8zJGUGkGL71SDHvh2vqrLLTG.png
There are true patterns more random than these images ;)

Haha. I actually made the list.

Someone always has to be on the top. I know for a fact most of these arent connected at all.
Erikah seems to get votes from Haejin, i dont remember if I ever even engaged with her, taskmaster posts extremely frequently and basically everyone on Hive knows him, Edicted is popular, mcsamm does the borehole thing, taraz has been active posting for years, I assume I got on the list because of the rally car thing.

There is no connection there. Circlejerking wouldnt get them these rewards because these accounts are all fairly small.
I dont think anybody on this list is even a whale besides acidyo that 1 month there.

Im not sure what it is youre seeing. Some accounts will always be popular, someone will always get the most rewards.

:) what I see is always the same guys on top.
Backing on the topic of my comment, connection between long form post and big rewards is just random.
But yeah, like I said I agree, Hive will not go mainstream without short content. Of course there are space to long content, why not? But let's not depreciate short content. There communities with rules like, "post must have at least 500 words", it seems that I'm back in middle school lol

You get an F if its shorter than 500 words. 😂

No problem, I'm sending 2 F for each F I get 😁😎