Saturday Savers Club with @susie-saver | Year 4 | Week 8 - Saturday 23 February 2024 | February No-Buy Month | Win EDS for Comments

in LeoFinance2 months ago

happy saturday.png

Hello Everyone,

Sad news

We learned that @ericburgoyne died last week. Eric joined Saturday Savers Club from the day it started and was here pretty much every week keeping us up-to-date with his savings and news about his balcony garden. He will be sadly missed.

What's cheering me up right now

Eleven people were busy being cheered up last week and every one of them received an HSBI sponsored by @shanibeer. Thank you everyone who took part.

HPUD - Friday 1 March 2024

Are you ready for the next Hive Power Up Day? 😍 Get saving and stacking and remember to delegate your extra HP to @eds-vote 🤑. Lots of people are building a nice little delegation. We'll be collecting your HPUD posts next Saturday so watch out for that and the chance to win prizes!

Exclusive SPI Sale

We're nearly there. Start counting down ... 🤑

The exclusive SPI sale for Saturday Savers in March. There are 300 SPI put aside for Saturday Savers Club members to buy through the year. We are going to do it on a subscription basis so you can plan your purchases across the whole year. We're still finalising the details, but the minimum weekly subscription is likely to be 1.13 HIVE.

The sales is exclusive to Savers who are registered on the Savers Chart. Are you there? Are you dilly-dallying? You have two more chances (this week and next week) to get on the Chart and qualify for the sale.

February No-Buy Month - Last Few Days!

It's the last week of our February No-Buy Month (see below for how to do it). Leave your top tips, how much you saved and any funny stories about trying not to spend any money in the comments for a chance to win an HSBI sponsored by @shanibeer.

What's a No-Buy Month All About?

If you're new to the No-Buy idea, this is a great way to review your expenses and give a boost to your savings. You can make it as big or as small as you want. Maybe you want to pick a small goal, like taking packed lunches to work everyday if you normally eat out, and then putting aside the money you save. You could try it for a day, a week or the rest of February.

No-Buy is a little bit of a misnomer, Low-Buy might be better but it doesn't have quite the same dramatic effect! 😍 What No-Buy means is that you take more notice of what you are spending and look at how you can reduce it.

You can still buy essentials - food (😜), transport, replacements and repairs. You can also set a budget for treats or things that you know you want to buy like HIVE or LEO for power-ups.

It can be an opportunity to explore new things. For example, using your local library. Our libraries here have free wifi, spaces to work, huge electonic resources of free magazines and newspapers, audio and e-books. Maybe build in a trip to the library once a week as an alternative to going shopping.

How to do a No-Buy Month

Set a budget for the No-Buy period with rules about what you can and can't buy. This will be individual to each person - you might have birthdays or celebrations or events coming up that you need to build into your allowed expenses budget.

You might have some habits that you want to change - I like walking to my local shop, but you know, I may only need a loaf of bread but I will always come out with about £30 of shopping! When I started No-Buy months, I decided to tackle that habit!

Here's an example of a budget for February:

ALLOWED EXPENSES - what you can buy

  • Food - but aiming to finish up packets, tins and jars in the pantry, food in the freezer and from the garden.
  • Essential toiletries and housekeeping replacements.
  • Essential repairs or replacements.
  • Valentine's Day treat.
  • 1 coffee/meal with friends each week.
  • Postage and/or carriage.
  • Travel or fuel.

NO-NO-BUY - definitely do not buy these!

  • No shop-bought non-essential treats.
  • No books, stationary, yarn, fabric or notions.
  • No "new" (ie not replacements) clothes.
  • No "new" (ie not replacements) furniture, household items, telecoms.
  • No seeds or plants or houseplants or cut flowers.

You can set yourself a goal of how much you'd like to save during the month - maybe 10% of household expenses.

And that's it - before you know it, it's 1 March and you've a nice little nest egg put aside (could be your SPI budget - just sayin' 😂).

If you'd like to join in, write a comment or link a post with your plans for No-Buy February! HSBI for all linked posts sponsored by @shanibeer (maximum one per week)! PS - is it time for your halfway review?

How to Join Saturday Savers Club

If you're not on the Savers Chart yet and you'd like to join Saturday Savers Club, here's the Launch post and FAQs. When you're ready, leave a comment with your primary and secondary goals on a Saturday Savers Club weekly post and I will add you to the Savers Chart the following week.

1. 365 Day Savings Challenge

It's Week 8 on our savings plan (check the weekly savings chart at the bottom of the Launch post) and we've added 3.64 HIVE to @susie-saver's wallet giving us 15.40 HP in the wallet! Yay!

EDS for Comments

We had comments from 25 savers and we have two winners - @dewabrata and @bulliontools! Yay!

2. Information and Resources

Saturday Savers Club | 2024 Savings Options
Saturday Savers Club | EDS Income Token | Variable and Fixed Savings Plans

Savers of the Week

Find out how this works in this post!

EDS and EDSM Queries

The quickest way to get any queries about payments resolved is to post a message in the #saturdaysavers channel of the SPinvest discord: https://discord.gg/RQZubGeeTH and tag @SSUK.

Saturday Savers Club Discord Chat

Join us for chat: https://discord.gg/RQZubGeeTH

3. Savers Chart 2024

Remember for success - Start Small, Start Today
It can be any day, and it can be any day when you've had a break and want to start again.

  • the best way to build wealth is to save small amounts regularly.

If you know anyone else who is interested in saving, please do tell them about the Saturday Savers Club, we love meeting people, sharing ideas and supporting each other. You'll find all the FAQs in this post and all the information about the first year's progress in this post. Write a post to tell your friends and followers about us and drop a link in the comments below!

NoAccount2024 Primary Goal2024 Secondary Goal
1@actaylor100 HBD100 EDSD
2@alonicus11,053 HP2578 HBD
3@arc-echo1,500 HP100 HBD
4@beeeee1,500 HP260 HBD
5@dbooster35,000 HP100,000 PIMP
6@bulliontools5,000 HP130 EDS
7@dewabrata11,500 HP6,000 ALIVE
8@dkid145,000 HBD-
9@fantagira5,555200 HBD
10@flemingfarm30,000 HP4,030 HBD
11@gerjer670 HBD600 HP
12@herculeand3,000 HP1,000 HBD
13@heruvim197855,000 HP 💃 new goal: 100,000 HP
14@hivecurious6,500 HP500 HBD
15@hoosie18,500 HP3,000 HP @eds-vote delegation
16@idksamad786996,000300 HBD
17@ismartboy1,000 HP-
18@ifarmgirl23,000 HP33,000 LP
19@jfang00313,500 HP3,000 HBD
20@jk62762,000 EDSD10,000 HP
21@justclickindiva25,000 HP500 EDSD
22@libertycrypto2775,000 HP12,000 LP
23@littlesorceress671.61 HBD-
24@mamaemigrante250 HBD5,500 HP
25@mein-senf-dazu15,555 HP2,500 NEXO
26@meyateingi1,500 HP500 HBD
27@mccoinz79200,000 LP-
28@moneykeep100 HBD200 HP
29@nkemakonam8910,000 HP280 HBD
30@noctury10,000 HP1,000 EDSD
31@palomap310,000 HP-
32@phoenixwren450 EDS12,000 HP
33@roleerob200 HBD400 EDSD
34@servelle3,000 HP500 HBD
35@shanibeer115,000 HP4,600 EDS
36@siberian1210,000 HP1,000 HBD
37@splashofangs634,000 HP-
38@ssuk1,500 USD-
39@steemmillionaire7,058 HP1,200 LP
40@successchar554.03 LGN1119.991 LOH
41@sylmarill100 EDS-
42@tengolotodo.leo15,000 LP700 HBD
43@tokutaro222,500 HP-
44@tydynrain10,000 HP500 HBD
45@vaynard869,000 HPby 30 November 2024
46@yeckingo11,500 HBD5,000 HP

How's your week been? Did you hit your savings target? Tell us in the comments below!

image.png

@eddie-earner content contributed by @silverstackeruk, @shanibeer and @hoosie.
Today's post by @shanibeer writing as @susie-saver.
Many thanks to @raj808 for the banner design 🙂

EDS, @eddie-earner's income token, EDSMMs and EDSMs are part of the SPInvest family including SPI (@spinvest), LBI (@lbi-token), XV (@spinvest) and the @spinvest-leo account. SPinvest Family Motto: Get Rich Slowly.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hello @shanibeer. I do plan to participate in the HivPUD for March and will attach my post.

I was sad to hear of Eric's passing in a comment by @roleerob to the SSC post last week. I hadn't seen the original post from the CTP Community announcing this. I met Eric when I first arrived at the other platform via the CTP Community of which he and I were members. Such a nice and considerate person who went out of his way to engage with others and impart any information he discovered about the platform. Always spreading cheerful vibes.

Congratulations to @dewabrata and @bulliontools for winning EDS in the draw.

SSC Savings:
My savings was a bit slow this week. Also, I got a bit mixed up with my weeks. Too many projects going on right now. I was able to earn 73 HP this week with my rewards only. Also, I purchased 3 EDSD.

So far, I have delegated 1,018 HP to EDS-VOTE. Thanks for the support for my content.

Here's what I did:

ProjectGoalWeek 7 Previous BalanceWeek 8 IncreaseWeek 8 Balance
HP25,00022,705.138+73.04622,778.184
EDSD500110+3113
HBD50018.944+3.2222.164
EDS500386.63+4.08390.71

Crunching the numbers for my No-Buy month to see how this last week will run. Take care everyone and have a good weekend.

Your savings look on track✨

Thanks so much for your support @moneykeep. Some weeks are more difficult to keep on track. On those weeks, I just do what I can and try not to worry about it.

Take care.
!ALIVE

@moneykeep! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ justclickindiva. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Nothing much one can do when a week turns sour, I'm currently 3 weeks behind in savings in my own natural currency....

A result caused by week after week of bad choice and unforeseeable debits...

Yet hopefully, I'll be able to close the gap soon...

I was busy again this week:
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@arc-echo/auf-zu-den-stacking-sternen-schritt-fur-schritt-35

Unfortunately, there wasn't enough time to link my report on Saturday too, but well, Sunday it is.

I'm really looking forward to the upcoming HPUD. And I've also thought about delegating half of my stack to @eds-vote. I did very well with that last time!

The SPI sale is going to be awesome!
Hopefully a lot of people here are really excited about it and will really step on the gas 😄

The No (Low) Buy Month has really made itself felt for me. I've stayed well below my budget in all areas so far. Nevertheless, I've had some great evenings out with friends. What's particularly pleasing is that I've only had to buy my lunch once during the break. I had everything with me on all the other days! As a result, the weekly groceries were a little bigger, but overall it was cheaper.
So this month has already been very worthwhile!

Apart from that, congratulations to @dewabrata and @bulliontools.

Have a good process and with fresh courage we are heading for the upcoming HPUD.

Hi, dear savers!

Sorry for the Eric’s passing, RIP. 😔

Congratulations to the winners @dewabrata and @bulliontools.

My dates for this week:
Goal: 10000 HP
Total last week: 8110 HP
Added: 75 HP
Total this week: 8185 HP
To go: 1815 HP

Happy saving week for all. !LUV !PIZZA

eddie-earner, palomap3 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@eddie-earner! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @sylmarill. (5/50)

@eddie-earner! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ sylmarill. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

So many opportunitties for delegating!

too many for always going for the "best choice" so I don't even try to do so.... ^^
!BBH
!ALIVE

@shanibeer! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @sylmarill. (8/50)

@shanibeer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ sylmarill. (8/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Hi,
It really was so sad to hear about Eric - he will be greatly missed.
I had a slow week this week as I havent been as active (been very busy). I gained 33 HP - full post here:
https://inleo.io/@hoosie/saturday-savers-club-progress-week-8-a-slow-week-with-a-33-hp-gain
For info, BRK is selling at quite a nice price on Hive Engine at the moment - if you have any it could be a good time to cash in.
Best of luck for the coming week.
Cheers @hoosie

It was shocking to read that Eric was gone... He'll be missed... Life is fleeting...

The week has been more of lazying for us with some adventures. As for my goals, there's growth in the numbers and here is my report.

Happy weekend everyone💖

Here's my entry.
https://ecency.com/saturdaysavers/@moneykeep/savings-week-8?

So sorry to hear about Eric, although I'm new here and haven't met him, it seems he was a jolly good fellow.
HPUD, isn't something I'm rather consistent on, but that could change.
I participated in LPUD on the 15th, so maybe I'll start powering up next month.

RIP, Eric. 😔

I'm up 26HP towards my goal. I'll have to do some more power ups each month to hit my goal for the year.

I bumped up my EDS delegation so I'll be able to make my EDS goal for the year.

All the details are here: https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@bulliontools/my-2024-hive-goals-update-d886874fdf916

!BBH

@eddie-earner! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (7/20)

Good Saturday friends! So sorry to read what happened to Eric. Hopefully his family is doing strong. For my part I have entered 3.64 HBD corresponding to week 8, as my report indicates. I would like to understand how the SPI purchase works as I am still new to it, where can I read about it? or maybe someone who can explain it to me? Thank you very much, good Saturday to all!

Hello @littlesorceress, the SPI post is coming 😍

Very sad news, I didn't know @ericburgoyne personally, but my thougths are with his family.
It feels a bit disrespectful to just go back to business as usual and publish my latest report here...
So that's why: my latest report has been published and if you want to see it you will have to go to my profile to read it.

Thank you for the EDS comment rewards and now time for update

https://inleo.io/@dewabrata/my-hive-goals-saturday-savers-club-033-14february-not-much-we-can-do-without-hivesql

not much growth, regarding I am still busy at works. But I am happy I can keep up posting everyday again

Here is my weekly report, have a nice weekend 😀
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@servelle/saturday-savers-club-2024-week-d18440cac7b94
!PGM
!LOLZ

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


What is a cows favourite song
I like to mooooove it mooooooove it

Credit: reddit
@eddie-earner, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of servelle

(4/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

I'm sad for @ericburgoyne, rest in peace
Here is my weekly report, have a nice weekend
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@servelle/saturday-savers-club-2024-week-d18440cac7b94
!PGM
!LOLZ

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 7

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Sad to hear that piece of news this week. This is life. As we get older, more and more of our friends will go. RIP!

Oh no, my condolences to Eric's family.
untitled.gif

My weekly savings have kept on track and I was able to keep myself a week ahead on my HP goal which allows for a day here and there that doesn't earn quite as much.

2024 Y/E Hive GoalsCurrent+/- Goal+/Week
HP30,00024,215+133128
HBD Savings4,0302,514/21

I'm sorry to hear the sad news - reading the comments, it sounds like Eric was a beacon of positivity here in this community... He will undoubtedly be missed. x

It's been a busy week - travels, beers, colds. And kindly supported with a delegation of 50.000 by a fellow Hiver. Update here: https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@actaylor/saturday-savers-club-02-2024

All my best for the coming week, everyone -

It's sad about Eric. I wish his family the best. RIP.

I'll try to remember to share my Hive Goals post here after I make it tomorrow. I know, I always forget...

I'm already ready for HPUD!

Hey can i get my goals in the saver chart, i was in last year but then stoped posting for a while
My goal are 100 HBD savings and 1000 HP

Welcome @memess, good to see you 😍

I'll add your goals to next week's chart±

My week was great!

It's always sad to here that someone you knew has left us even if you never met them in person. I knew @ericburgoyne through CTP, (the community that was like family). He will be missed!

I will be taking part in HivePUD this coming week!

Now for my weekly savings post:
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@successchar/saving-with-susie-saver-or-week-8-february-24-or-no-buy-month-update

Here is my update for the past two weeks and for March HPUD: https://peakd.com/saturdaysavers/@phoenixwren/saturday-savers-weeks-7-and-8march-12024-hpud

Still chugging along, no major milestones but happy with progress. :)

Greetings dear, congratulations to all involved in this beautiful club, congratulations for the progress towards the parrot of each goal. Here I bring my weekly report, a little late however, I don't want to miss any week without posting my weekly progress.

Semana5.3.PNG

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@gerjer/saturday-savers-club-week-5-a-difficult-week-but-we-continue-to-make-progress

Rest in peace @ericburgoyne and a hug to your entire family.
This leaves me feeling bad so I'm not going to comment on my progress, I'll just leave my report if anyone is interested in reading it.
https://ecency.com/hive-140084/@yeckingo1/saturday-saver-s-club-challenge-c3f53116357af
I will participate in the Hive Power Up Day
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@yeckingo1/hive-power-up-day-march

Hi everyone ! A late update from me this week - https://inleo.io/@alonicus/saturday-savers-2024-progress-report-week-8

I've just got back from a holiday where internet was pretty much unavailable, sooooo many posts to catch up on ! But I'm ready for HPUD on Thursday 😁

It is really sad that eric passed away. he was active in communities where i was active and also took part in my raffles :/
Here is my weekly update https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@noctury/my-weekly-hive-progress-and-goals-84
I will also take part in the PUD this week

Congratulations to all the winners.
Power Day Hive March 2024
https://ecency.com/hive-155221/@tokutaro22/power-day-hive-march-2024
I continue my slow but steady path towards my annual goal and have added 12 more HP to my stack.
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@tokutaro22/2024-saturday-saver-s-club-9f5a12a80dd8f

We will all miss Eric. RIP!

Second that, Eric was great to have around.

rest in peace Uncle Eric

untitled.gif

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@palomap3(1/15) tipped @eddie-earner