1 Million ZING!

in LeoFinance5 months ago

After a couple of weeks of literally bursting through the ZING market order book on several occasions, I have finally settled on ''the number''.

With 25M tokens circulating, 1M staked puts me as the owner of the 4% of the current circulating supply and the 3rd wallet on the richlist after @vcelier and @acidyo for the time being.

I don't think I've ever been so high on a richlist! And to do it at such an early stage of a project that looks as good as Holozing makes me feel very lucky for such an opportunity.

This is the time for conviction moves.

Personally, it has been a long time since I have seen a project that 'just' made me feel excited.

Nowadays many projects seem to have no soul:

  • Massive pre-mining that benefits VC's and KOL's.
  • The community is often the exit liquidity.
  • DAO's that are an extension of the ''Team''.
  • Internal corruption.

So much so that when one of them meets these points, it feels like a breath of fresh air.

At the moment there are still many questions, such as whether the game will be really 'playable and fun', and whether the tokenomics will really be well structured or not.

Both are questions that we will answer in due time, and at the moment the price of uncertainty is there (a price I am happy to pay, by the way).

Hive is a Superpower

Few networks as undervalued as ours have the plug-in capacity that we have.

Being able to launch a project without a 'token sale' and simply delegate our HIVE to be used by the project as long-term funding in exchange for a stream of tokens is a use case that is not sufficiently taken into account out there.

As long as everything is going well, great, the moment something goes wrong, we withdraw delegation and just walk away. Person in charge gets it's reputation obliterated and stops receiving funding.

Isn't that great?

We have in our hands a hypothetical model for financing projects with a much lower risk for the end user and with much fairer conditions than traditional VC models.

Success for Holozing is also Hive's Success.

And for that reason I would love to see a lot more people involved, because I genuinely see it that way.

(But obvious disclosure: I'm very invested in both things and probably biased!)

Holozing is the closest thing we have to Splinterlands and it would be great to see it duplicate that success, but I have to say that comparisons are odious and the industry is very different to how it was in 2019.

Anyway, this post is already getting a bit long for my taste.

Long live Holozing!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

untitled.gif

Wow, that is an impressive stake, I love your conviction. Thank you for sharing in a n interesting post

I am looking forward to seeing how this project develops and grows, everything I have seen so far points to a quality, well run and genuine enterprise.

Hive really does produce some home grown gems and give rise to vibrant communities

Happy to have you onboard and excited for the future of zing and hive!

It has started off way better than anticipated, I'm also a little excited to see POSH continuing a successful streak of properly kickstarted hive projects!

and long may it continue!

Big boys club :)
Congrats!

Totally agree mate, the project is very transparent and legitimate, I supported it from the beginning too.

The big question as always is how good the game play will be, we have to be patient but optimistic.

Oh, you're the new witness right?

WHOEVER READS THIS VOTE FOR @ctrpch WITNESS TY.

Totally agree mate, the project is very transparent and legitimate, I supported it from the beginning too.

that's great to know. They surely deserve minimum a chance :)

The big question as always is how good the game play will be, we have to be patient but optimistic.

Acid is a gamer at heart and I have the feeling that he wouldn't let a project like this to 'embarrass' him as a gamer. He probably thought for months about the ingame economy and the lore, I'm genuinelly curious to see what he brings.

Cheers and nice to connect with you :)

Thanks for the shout out, it’s very kind of you, I know as I am a new witness people will need to see my commitment and track record before voting.

Seems you have a lot promoting to do :) Sitting on such a huge bag of Zing comes with a lot of liability; you can help the game strive or fall :)

Well, not really.
While it is true that it could sink the price in the short term, the truth is that I am simply an investor and I have no relationship/agreement with the Holozing team (beyond good references due to the fact that I have known several of them around here for several years now).

As far as promotion is concerned, the truth is that I'm terrible at marketing and I'm the kind of person who likes to keep a rather low profile. However, I have told some friends about Holozing and I am sure they will jump on board soon.

Cheers!

Yet anyways, the Zing token could range anything from lets say $ 1 to $ 0.0001. With my little to no Zing, I won't really care. But I definitely would if I were in your possition ;)

Of course I have no way of knowing but in my opinion I think there is a much better chance of Zing going up than down (well, otherwise I wouldn't have bought it, would I?).

The capitalisation is really very low, after the first year there will only be 100M tokens which at something like 0.005$ it's only 500K$ mcap.

VC funded projects from Incubators out there are starting at 5-10M$ mcap prices after seed investors and kols.

usually projects pull a x5 -10 from there (on bull markets) which puts these kind of projects at a low bar of 25-50M FDV. (But with a high debt ratio and usually nothing to show to their community yet).

Holozing has nothing of this bs. Of course they have less resources to start but they don't owe anything to anyone. And that's IMO truly beautiful.

Now imagine that Holozing succesfully delivers a good starter pack sale, and also manages to bridge to other chains while they keep working on the Beta. Utility for ZING becomes clearer, more eyes on us.

Bitcoin Halving in 3 months... what if Hive doubles 'suddenly' in 6 months?

There's a lot of pressure building up if all of these happens, and not just in my trousers. Holozing could easily pull a x10 from there and it would only be a 1,7M mcap. Which is... nothing

Dunno, food for thought. Whatever happens, I'm calm

I am only a few millions behind you 🤣🤣. Right now at 3k.

!giphy wow
!PIZZA
!DHEDGE

damn congratz on the 1 million

Dang that's epic let's freakin goooo!

Crossing fingers for an amazing ''starter pack sale'' and pre alpha release!

That's True! I need to put a little on the side for these starter packs for sure. Going to come sooner than you think.

This is huge!
Congratulations to you
I hope I get to this milestone someday

amazing. very good

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
speedtuning tipped empoderat
@bhattg(1/10) tipped @empoderat

Wow! Nice job. Looking forward to the game going forward. !lolz

My cat is so impatient?
He always wants everything meow.

Credit: reddit
@empoderat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of captaincryptic

(6/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @bhattg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo

@bhattg has 10 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Putting your money to work impressive. I'm staking as I think the project has great team.

This is what I've found:

That was really a massive step you took and I am happy to see it. Congratulations for this also. This is really an impressive stake

Its a long way ...

!hiqvote

@umuk, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (3/5) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @empoderat gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

For me, this type of game is something new, but the fact that so many people come together to help a nascent project seems something special to me.Bridging the gap, I have started to delegate although I hope to be able to support this even more in the future. Congratulations on the reward you get by supporting this project.

Congrats on this milestone!

Congrats on that huge milestone! Well done :)