Monthly PWR Holdings & Emissions Report - Month #5

in LeoFinance4 months ago (edited)

Welcome, fellow reader, this is the #5 monthly report for my little side-hustle: Hive Power Ventures.

'as always' @empo.voter (the delegation & curation account) keeps providing @vventures (the holding account) with a weekly flow of curation rewards.

  • @empo.voter currently holds 9K HP which is in a permanent power-down (~750 HIVE week).
  • @vventures added a lot of HP this month (from 5500 up to 8500 HP). This is mainly because the past weeks I've been buying up a lot of cheap PWR myself (at a personal level), which allowed vventures to power up 100% of its incoming Hive Power.

Feels good, let's try to keep the snow ball rolling. Also, The decrease on PWR inflation is being noticed even in the charts, which in the long term will greatly benefit the project. Looking healthy!

More Updates:

In case you missed the posts (which is indeed pretty probable, since I lately post little and scattered), I've made a couple changes/improvements to the project:

  • 100% of my witness earning are now going to @vventures. After all the expenses are covered this nets around 30-40$ monthly (at current HIVE prices of 0,3$) which is pretty cool. It's also a great way to 'pay back community'.

  • The PWR - SWAP.HIVE pool needed some love, so I increased the APR from 12% up to 30% to make it a bit more competitive. 'Extra' inflation is already counted in the charts above so all good and under control.

  • We're almost at the end of the second epoch so PWR rewards to delegators will be reduced from 16% down to 12% in a month as scheduled in the roadmap.

PWR - SWAP.HIVE Pool Status

After my last purchases the price 'almost' repegged and it's been slowly bleeding again into the 0.9 area. APR at ~30% as I said above.

The last month I've powered up all of the Hive Power since price was already at or near peg, for that reason deep of the account LP didn't increased in the last weeks.

And I guess that's it for this report. Enjoy what's remaining of the weekend!

Oh, and since now my witness rewards are being added to the project, would be nice if you take 1 minute to vote for my witness @empo.witness.

https://vote.hive.uno/@empo.witness

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hello, can you go back to SEED on Hive Engine and make it clear it is no longer a valid project. I inadvertently bought more before I saw your "no more seed" post. It was fun while it lasted, and I am ok with losing out on projects that don't move forward, but was really annoyed that it wasn't clearly marked.

I'm sorry, but how I'm supossed to do that??

Hello, can you go back to SEED on Hive Engine and make it clear it is no longer a valid project

Is there an option to 'delist' a token on Hive engine which I'm not aware of??

I gave you a couple of upvotes. Hopefully it compensates the last seed buys.

Here is an example of a token that updated their information to make it clear that it was a "dead" token. They gave the avatar a little triangle with a warning sign, and updated the description. You can also make a post on the seed-treasury blog to make it clear that it is a done project.

I felt compelled to give you that suggestion because I purchased your token a long time ago, based on the reputation that you have built here on Hive. I also see that you have started a new investment project and that the SPI Team is backing it, which to me means, you think reliability and transparency are important.

I don't remember seeing an announcement, and didn't find anything on the blog about why the SEED project was slashed.

If buy backs are still available, I would definitely turn the income around and invest in the new project.

As you suggested I've updated the description to show the project has been discontinued.

I don't remember seeing an announcement, and didn't find anything on the blog about why the SEED project was slashed.

I'm sorry you missed the post back in the day, it was originally published in April 2023 and I gave a reasonable window of time to manually redeem tokens for several months at $1.1/SEED (from April to the end of August).

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@empoderat/important-announcement-i-m-closing-seed

The last investors (including myself) were refunded at $0.3/SEED with what was left at the end of the period.

For that reason I cannot give you more than 0.3$/SEED.

I have voted your two comments with ~$5 each, which should be enough to compensate for the value of your SEEDs at $0.3 each.

Finally, I'd appreciate it if you could send your SEEDs to @seed-cold.

Again, sorry for the inconvenience and if I can be of any further assistance, please let me know.

Thank you. I will send the rest of the seed to @seed-cold. It was a fun project while it lasted.

Bought some the other day and jumped a few position in the rich list, I think I'll continue buying. Wen divs eta? Please serious answer faggot

Definitely not before the end of the first year of PWR rewards.

So at the very least we are talking about 6 months.

From here I have several dilemmas about the best way to implement them. As always, I recommend participating in the pool and contributing your PWRs as an LP.

Thanks cunt. That's enough time to accumulate

interesting project, I started delegating yesterday!
!ALIVE
!BBH

@empoderat! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @sylmarill. (3/50)

@empoderat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ sylmarill. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Can you please give me tips on what to do so that I can earn like you 🥹🙏

I’ve been active on hive for over 2years and have a gross total of $8.43.
Maybe I still don’t know my way around the blog please can you help me out.
Thank you

hey, hello!

I see that you have recently become active again after more than a year. Welcome back to Hive!

My first piece of advice would be not to get obsessed with ''how much can I earn with my blog''. That's the last variable in the equation to consider.

I see you are a medical student, you draw much better than I ever will and you live in a very financially repressed country (Nigeria).

Connect with people here and engage in productive conversations, connect, meet other minds. Ask yourself what you can do for 'the hive',

Maybe it's establishing a local community, integrating Hive and HBD into local services or developing an open source product/application that helps us all. The possibilities are many and varied.

As long as you do a bit of all this, Hive and $ will gradually flow to you.

As a sign of goodwill, I will give you an upvote.

This will give you some Hive Power and HBD, I recommend you to accumulate as much Hive power as possible, it will increase your voice and reach in the long run.

If you sell immediately and don't allow your HP to grow, probably no one will take you seriously and you will be seen as someone who is only looking for immediate gain. Something that will not help you.

Best regards and best of luck.

Thank you very much for the advice!!
I think what you said is what I need to do.
I’ll give this whole year to hive and see my progress. Thank you very much for the upvote too I’m sure it will go a long way in my hive journey.

That pool is looking crazy healthy!

Is it possible that I didn't get any PWR for delegation for the last few days?

oops!

Yes, you're right and not the only one. Thanks for letting me know.
I'm already contacting with the dev and I'll probably deploy a fix later.

thx