Taking advantage of the opportunity: a successful hive trade

in LeoFinancelast year

I have been on hive for a few years now, I have also managed to collect a decent amount of Hive which is mostly powered up.

But when I saw this giant green candle a few days ago I knew it was time to sell the liquid HIVE i had.

It was the perfect setup

Screenshot 20230206 at 22.22.02.png

Why, well I knew for sure that I would not be the only one and that that beautiful green candle would be followed by a red one at some point. And sure enough

888 was sent to Binance and market sold.

And now, 2 days later I am happily buying back 1227.

Not a bad swing trade.

I do not know why this happened but in all these years of seeing these things I learned that this was not natural growth

The best way up for me is a slope, as it is more sustainable and usually the way down is sadly the elevator.

Anyway I am happy with my haul and if there is anyone else that wants to do a big market purchase, be my guest :-)

I would love to turn that 1227 into 1834

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

500 HIVE profit!! Love to see it 💪🏽

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Right?
Keeping it on exchange for now, believe there might be a few more spikes coming, just need to catch them.
I seem to remember these often come in groups

Hey @felander, I sent you a discord message, hopefully you can check it out! 😀

Congratulations @felander! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 18000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 19000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey @felander - not sure how active you are but looking for some active players to join our Splinterlands region - check out the details here - https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@ecoinstant/join-us-in-pandon-reach

Let me know if there is a deal we can make!