Wrap-Up for 2023 and Hive Goals for 2024

in LeoFinance5 months ago

Hive Goals 2024.png

Hello everyone and a belated Merry Christmas,

I hope all of you had a wonderful time with your family, great food and conversations and perhaps even a gift you wished for.

The new year approaches fast, too fast for my taste to be honest but it is what it is.
That brings me to the topic of my post.

I'm an incessant and worldclass procrastinator and I wanted to write up an article for my goals next year in early December but many things came up and I delayed and delayed until I forgot about it.
But today after having woken up from a food-induced coma three days in a row, there was a constant knock in the back of my head.
At first I thought, it could be death knocking on my door, because I indulged in one of the seven deadly sins (gluttony of course ^^).

But with every passing second, my memory of the things I had planned for the month came rushing back.

So here I am, 5 pounds heavier than 3 days ago and about to wash myself off my sins.


HP -> From 11k to 25k HP?

Perhaps the most important goal in 2023 was to increase my #HP holdings and after a subpar year in content creation, I can say, I at least invested well.
In december I got to 11k HP and with only 2k delegated out, I have a good chunk left to vote good articles on #Hive.
That was a dream of mine since I started here and I try to spread the love around as fairly as possible. Hopefully 2024 will see another significant increase until the bull market hits.

25k HP is my official goal for 2024.

Gaming

I have significant investments in 5 games and this is the absolute limit for me, though 3 of them are idle clicker games, one hasn't started yet (but is highly anticipated) and one is only a passive investment (for now).

Without wanting to discriminate I want to rank my expectations for the 5 games. I could be terribly wrong and that would be ok (well, not ok in the financial sense ^^).

1 WOO - This will hopefully be my moneymaker until the bull market is over in early 2026 if at least some things go as expected. I have significant money in the pool as well as in the cards and in land assets. It is always tricky to put a number on it, but I hope to qudruple or quintuple at least my initial investment of about 2k € from playing the game, getting passive income as a landowner, getting pool rewards, renting cards and speculating on other things in the game, when the bull market overheats.
I bet many of you are speculating about that as well. I'd like to read your expectations in the comments.

Why did I put #WOO in the first place?
I'm very confident that we have a second Splinterland on our hands, maybe even a tier higher than that, because the team around @Bookerman could learn from the mistakes of its predecessor and many of us have matured as investors, software developers, gamers, team-leaders etc. on this platform.
What I gathered from being in the community for more than a year (I came in with the Raven sale and invested in every following sale) is a highly professional outfit and an absolute urge to change the whole game of crypto gaming (and doing good in the process.)

The second reason is, that I invested early and pretty heavily. When I see a good deal, I buy cheap cards from the market to this day and will be one of the players with the most cards I presume (I could be wrong, but I gues top 5 players from an asset perspective).

Most cards will be so rare when the bull market comes around and flushes in a new batch of Hive users and players, that prices just have to go to the moon.
Cards, that cost 10 cents today will be a dollar or two.

  1. The second place has to go to #Splinterlands but only due to my investments in #SPS and the cards I hope to sell in the bull market. The train has left the station without me with Splinterlands.
    But SPS price appreciation as well as the passive income through renting cards and staked SPS will be not a small aggregated sum in 2024 and 2025.

3-5. I didn't want to put one of the games in the last place. I play the all every day and having a lot of fun with all of them. There are always hiccups, especially in a severe bear market but I bet my left hand, the team behind all three of them put their hearts and souls into developing and maintaining those games and as investors/players, we have to have a little faith and luck.

RisingStar is on an interesting trajectory. @Jux tries to switch the economy to the StarPro token and have the Starbits token as an entry currency. We all hope, this will have the effect he anticipates.
A new map will go live in the coming year and with that, we could get SP rewards. Nothing is set in stone, but many of us are speculating.
I won't sell off any of my cards, but I will cash out a percentage of SB and perhaps even SP weekly from the second half of 2024 to reach my HP goals. Getting back my initial investment (which was around double that of WOO) would be nice.

Stardom is a similar game to Rising Star but with different tokenomics and strategy.
@atifaman tries to reign in inflation with selling less packs and trying to give controll of selling packs in the future to players who staked the Stardom token.
It is a great idea and I currently am the player with the most fans (which means earning potential), so I am all for it. If this strategy pans out, I don't know. But it is a different approach, so very interesting to see and be a part of.

The last game I invested in and play at the same time is Golem Overlord. I'm in the top 250 and try to get my investment back in 2025. 2024 will be a year of building (like any other game in 2024) the asset base. At the end of 2024 I could be starting to sell of a portion of my weekly earnings. We have to see, how the token price is developing at the time.

To wrap it up I want to wish all of you a successful start to the new year and a great 2024.

Sort:  

RSG and Golem Overlord's the game that I currently invested to. Since SPS is quite complicated for me and needs to active most of the time I tend to shy away from it.

I might check the Stardom and see what it offers and for WOO I might take a 2nd look on it as well. Resources are running low hence need to spread it evenly.

Amazing goals btw 11k to 25k HP awesome indeed. As for me, I might push for at the very least achieve 3k HP this 2024.

Yes, WOO will be a juggernaut when it goes live, I'm fairly certain of it. And there is still time.

Have a look at the website. https://play.wrestlingorganizationonline.com/
You will not be sorry :).

Great overview!
Like you, I went rather heavy on WOO. Joined around raven sale as well, though with just about 30 packs. I share your opinion about the maturity how the staff is building their project, WOO!

Your HP goal seems really great as well, it doesn't seem that easy but I guess you're investing side money as well?

My HP goal will be to go from 1.5k - > 3k, merely through content creation.

In terms of WOO, I'll see what the future brings, but I think as well I'll be able to have some decent returns!

untitled.gif

Yeah, I try to invest a couple of bucks on the side as well as moving up a gear with content creation.
WOO is the most exciting project I invested in since I first started in I believe 2017.

To great matches and even greater rewards :o).

Definitely great!
Just checked out your collection, definitely a great one!
Especially all those cities :o

And yea, I definitely agree, hope as well that 2024 may be a year full of WOO (rewards) ;D