My Hive Goals (Week 20, 2024)

in LeoFinance26 days ago

This is a short sum-up table with the state of my goals in easier TLDR form. The table has only a general overview, with details expanded in the post.

Current State/Other Selection CriterionGoals Matching the Criterion
Ongoing4 (52-Week HBD Savings Challenge, Posting & Commenting Goal, LEO Staking, Increase Grain PP)
Main Goals3 (52-Week HBD Savings Challenge, Posting & Commenting Goal, Land Plots Unlocked)
Goals3 (ZING Multiplier, LEO Staking, new: Increase Grain PP)
Main Goals Completed1 (Land Plots Unlocked)
Goals Completed1 (ZING Multiplier)

I include a link to the initial goal-setting post for 2024, for reference, if needed.

52-Week HBD Savings Challenge

A 52-week challenge following the popular model starts slowly and becomes increasingly more difficult with every passing week. The challenge is not at the beginning but at the end. That's why, we can use the easy start to prepare for the tougher weeks ahead.

In my case, I started with 1 HBD in week 1. This is also the step that increases the amount I need to save every week. The rule is, in my case: I need to add to savings the amount of HBD per week equal to the week number in the challenge. That means, in week 52 I'll need to save 52 HBD.

We are in the 21st week of the 52-week HBD challenge. That means I added 21 HBD to the savings for this particular goal, and reached 231 HBD, without counting the accrued interest.

Here's how things look right now:

Note: You can see there is already a small discrepancy in the totals between the spreadsheet and what is in the wallet. That is because of some approximations and easy calculations in the spreadsheet.

I needed to use a little over 5 HBD from my reserves to get the necessary 21 HBD this week.

Posting & Commenting Goal

I haven't missed a daily post this year yet. Reached 1795 posts published, with 210 left to hit the target in 2024. That puts the progress at 40% where 38.46% was needed to be in the green.

Here's the situation so far:

I haven't missed any edition of Week through Adrian's Lenses in 2024 either, and I mention this since it's also part of my posting goal. Overall, I reached the 71st edition of the weekly roundup which debuted at the beginning of 2023.

I also started the week with 18,817 comments made. Ended the week with 18937, which means I made 120 comments last week, which is above the weekly average needed to reach the comments target by the end of the year.

4th week to surpass the average needed to complete this goal by the year end, but still a bit behind. If I have another good week this week, I'll likely go into the green area with this goal too.

I currently need an average of 96 comments weekly to reach the comments target by the end of the year.

LEO Staked

My LEO stake grew to 24,000 LP after a new 200 LPUD on my side; 3k are delegated to one of the winners of the previous LPUD draw. I also took whatever liquid LEO I earned after LPUD and staked it on Maya in the LEO-CACAO pool.

Here's the current situation:

If I participate in the future LPUDs as before, with 200 LEO power-ups, and nothing else staked throughout the months, this goal should be completed in October.

New Splinterlands Goal: Increase Grain PP to 400,000

Goal started in week 19 (last week).

I wanted to jump-start this goal in the first week, so this is an extraordinary progress, not to be expected, at the same level, in the following weeks.

What's the progress toward accomplishing this goal?

I'm expecting the following weeks the progress to be very slow, probably a little more every two weeks or so, and slower every other week, when I gather more DEC. But I guess I like green things, that's why I wanted to start so hard. That, plus I had other reasons not related to this goal.

A progress of 3.03% was needed to be in the green this week... 38% might seem quite a push, but when every week the guideline goes up by 3% and I am only likely to have some progress every other week, maybe even lower than 3%, this (38%-3%=35%) gap will dwindle.

Land Plots Unlocked - Completed

Goal completed in Week 18, with the following situation at the time:

73 plots were productive and 27 were still under construction.

Currently, 79 plots are productive out of 100, with 21 still under construction (still clearing). Everything is almost automated now until all 100 plots become productive.

ZING Multiplier - Completed

Goal completed in week 10 with 25,203 ZING.

Since then, I slowly grew my stash from staking rewards only. Waiting for sales.

My ZING holdings are now at 26,218.

This was the final situation when the goal was achieved, I won't keep updating it:


Want to check out my collection of posts?

It's a good way to pick what interests you.


Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

It looks like everything is going well. Do you think you have to go to your reserves going forward? I think it does get harder as the number will be going up each week.

Thanks for the LPUD delegation.

Do you think you have to go to your reserves going forward? I think it does get harder as the number will be going up each week.

I hope not every week, but indeed, the amounts are already quite high. Hopefully, I have things covered with all the sources needed to the end of the year. But I'll need some help from the market, I think. Toward the end of the year my plan was to use some HIVE too and turn it into HBD. But hopefully, not at 30 cents. I was thinking upward of 50 cents by that time, maybe even 70. We'll see.

Thanks for the LPUD delegation.

You're welcome! Glad to finally delegate it to someone I interact with regularly.

The way we've seen prices rise within the market for a while now, that's good for all of us long-term holders.

You've been positive about price action for some time now. Looks like it started to move again...

I wish there could be a trick to earn more Leo😅
I gotta keep working hard
Goodluck

There are a few ways of earning LEO passively. The easiest is to delegate HP to leo.voter, followed by providing liquidity to pools, especially on Maya side.

Wow brother congratulations on the progress you're making on your goals.. what you're doing is really inspiring me to work harder..... Keep going... You're definitely unstoppable

Hmm, you should see my Hive goals from last year and the year before. Something always "stopped me" from achieving all of them. 🤣

Yes that's exactly what's been happening to me too😂😂😂 when but there's a wise saying... You're not where you want to be but you're not where you were🥰🥰🥰🥰 you're making progress man

Yes, I am. And I made good progress the years before, too. But I never accomplished all my Hive goals. Maybe this year I can do it. But we will see. The end of year will be difficult.

I'm wishing you the very best my friend... You're capable of doing it man... More vibes for you 🥰🥰🥰🥰

Thanks! 😀

You're most welcome my good friend

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.