You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incentives For HBD to Become Desireable as a Payment Method

in LeoFinance2 months ago

You make a good point about the existence of crypto->fiat offramp fees. I wonder if p2p no-fee exchanges would work for this purpose.

What if these small shops onboard some of their customers to Hive and offer them HBD for PHP. The incentive for customers would be a small discount for paying with HBD, for example, other than the additional benefits of having a Hive account (someone could offer free accounts for the shop), and the shop owner gets fiat to buy what it needs to supply the shop.

Sort:  

Those are good options. p2p no-fee would definitely be helpful, that is why I was considering it before. But the one providing the Fiat is taking most of the risk, since they're taking a stablecoin that has little upside, and will incur the fees if they want to convert it to Fiat themself. I can technically put the HBD to the savings, I just don't have enough funds or liquidity to steadily provide the Fiat haha. There is also the option of the store making a Hive account, and making me a small beneficiary in their rewards.

As for other discounts, I was actually thinking that the store can encourage the clients to make a Hive account, and post about their order and experience. The store and I can upvote it [with what little upvote power we have] to get them started, and maybe ask HivePH for some support as well. The store can give a discount on their order for their efforts [or I can pay for the discount].

There are a lot of options, but no funds haha.

The problem is all these solutions (both mine and yours) don't help HBD or HIVE grow exponentially. We're just thinking how it can be improved a little bit. But we need major growth.

I was thinking that the smart contracts will be the catalyst for it to grow exponentially. I'm just thinking of ways to help in my own way. I wouldn't discount word of mouth though. Crypto exploded in the PH because of Axie, and that was mostly due to individuals growing [Manager and Scholar].

Yep, but we already moved away from commerce. Smart contracts will probably give wings to Hive. Axie wouldn't be possible on Ethereum (and then, Ronin) without SC.