You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Tips how to be successful on Hive

in LeoFinance3 months ago

Great idea to write a post about this.

It's not enough to build relations. We need to keep them alive. Some relations disappear and others come. This is normal but we should continue our efforts by reading and commenting our friend's posts on a regular basis.

that is one of the most challenging ones. When your network keeps growing. Some initial relationships start to cool down, the person stops going to your post, you also stop seeing their post. So it is good to remember once in a while, but it is so difficult when you are engaging with many others who are more active... I try my best but for sure sometimes I tend to fail a bit.

If you delegate your hive power, you also give these potential rewards away.

That's is something that not many people thinks like that. But I agree. I read once that it is good have a threshold of 20% only delegated in maximum to get the best back from your HP while manual curating. I am pretty close to that , and I will delegate more HP only once I reach under this threshold.

You can get the most out of it if you mingle with people that are on a similar stage in their development.

Totally agree with that. I have been doing that and my comments section is getting bigger and bigger =) That 's fun. I would just add that sometimes is good to interact in a whale's post, despite of they will never go to your blog, still engaging there you can get extra cents, right? If you go in the post with that mentality that you won't get their visit, but still you will get some reward of engaging with them...it is fine. In addition you are reading something that might interest you and that is worth =)

Immerse into communities and become a well known member

I think the immersion also includes using discord. Most of my friends in Hive that I made I continue talking off chain. THis network is important because friends are the first to support new initiatives, like a new token, becoming a witness, a new game, that you are into it.

anyways it was a great idea, don't remember seeing this type of post around and at least for people just starting can be a great help to understand a bit this crazy Hive world ;)

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your great comment. I agree with you that it can be useful to join some discord servers of some hive communities to strengthen the relations.