LAYER 2 PROJECT CONFIDENCE

in LeoFinance16 days ago

MISSION STATEMENT

Make BBH the most profitable income token on Hive for its holders.

BBH INCEPTION - 25TH NOV 2020

BBH RELEASE PRICE TODAY: 0.00197 HIVE

LAYER 2 PROJECT CONFIDENCE

I might rattle some cages with this post, then again I might not. But I find the confidence level in most all layer 2 projects on Hive to be dead or little confidence left in them. Before you go of the rails on me, note I say most, not all.

We have all seen it happen. I new project is started. What every you want to call it, tribe, outpost, etc. The people building are all full of piss and vinegar when they start but it seems to die out pretty quick.

There can be reasons for this, people loose interest, things never went they way they thought it would, users are not receptive, users loose interest. It all happens. We all know $LEO is different. Even with what most of us believe is an under valued token.

If you are going to start, or continue with a project you better be prepared for the worse and keep going anyway. I am talking about myself here and the BBH Project. I have not give a history in awhile for new people so I will give a summary now.

As you can see near the top I started with the idea back in 25th Nov 2020 and I have not stopped. It started slow. Back in the day tipping was all the rage and I wanted to offer that. But I had to come up with ideas. I had to find a coder. It came together and I launched the token along with the tipping bot. Version one.

Along the road, some how the keys to this account got compromised. When it all comes down to it, it was my fault. I did something that let my keys out. Then the BBH account, while I slept, got drained. Splinterlands playing was part of this account. Cards got sold, everything basically in that got sold and traded. Most of the best tokens holding where sold off, and I had swap:btc that I was using to back BBH transferred away.

That is the closed I ever came to quitting Hive. But after I had a chance to secure the account and stop and think, I said to myself, I am not letting this stop me. I am going to keep going, keep building, re-build and make it better than ever.

I killed the old tipping script and thanks to my good friend @flaxz he scripted one for ALIVE and he adapted that for my use.

I look at things like price, what I set the daily release price at, trying to keep 1 BBH equal to 1 Satoshi, but at the moment people perfer to sell and buy much cheaper than that. That is also my fault, I am working on the economics of that. But I keep building.

Hive-Engine node, VSC node, tipping bot, investment income, CHIA miner in my house, and other stuff I am forgetting. All to boost the BBH project. Miners, working on building a tribe, and many more ideas in the wings.

Rome was not built in a day and neither is confidence in a project. If you are going to quit when peoples confidence goes low in you or your project then that is it. But for me that is the time to keep building. Keep pushing forward. Prove people wrong.

All my regular readers know my personal life. But I am here everyday, keep building. I plan on making BBH the best income token on Hive and beyond with its weekly drips. How long will it take? Well a good number of people reading this may not be on Hive anymore. People come and people go.

Thanks to everyone that has stuck with me, believes in me, believes in what I am building. That is the key word: BUILDING. Not finished. Building.

Here is to the future.

WHAT IS DRIP DAY

Every Saturday is drip day. Now if you are not a regular reader of mine you are wondering what is drip day.

I run a income token and tipping bot all in one. The token is BBH. Every Saturday I payout the people holding BBH tokens. Passive income if you like. I like to call it a 'drip' of a token(s) to the people that own BBH tokens. And unlike some all you have to do is own it. No staking, no nothing.

If you own 10 or more BBH tokens you got a drip of swap.hive.
If you own 5,000 or more BBH tokens you got a drip of swap.hive and the Alive token, and CTP Tokens.
If you own 10,000 or more BBH tokens you got a drip of swap.hive, Alive, CTP, and $LEO tokens.

All just for owning BBH. There are two ways you can get BBH. First you can buy them from the open market. I use TribalDex myself.

Or they can be tipped to you. The great part about BBH tipping is that when you tip a token to someone else you do not loose any of your own. There is a central pool that supplies them.

And a third way to get BBH would be people gift them to you.

And now a forth way to get BBH with the BBH Miner.

It does not get any better than that.

Bradley

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

people perfer to sell and buy much cheaper than that.

Hey, if people want to sell for less than 1 Sat, it doesn't change the fact that it's WORTH 1 Sat, they're just willing to take a loss, it's their loss... my gain! !BBH

@hive-112281! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @ironshield. (1/5)

Absolutely my friend 😀

!BBH

@ironshield! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @hive-112281. (1/50)

rebuilding is often easier than building from scratch.

Looking forward to see what other moves you make to make the pegged price of 1 satoshi be “backed”