Hive goals and stats (episode 4) - Saturday Savers Club

in LeoFinance27 days ago

Hello and welcome to Episode 4 of my 'Hive goals and stats' post series. Hope you had great week and the next one will be even better.

[Image created using Bing AI]

My ultimate financial goal here on Hive is to earn $2500 in HBD. I think that's realistic goal, not trying to become millionaire from crypto, just want to reach some measurable monthly passive income.

What's your financial Hive goal?

I was thinking about saving and how we often don't account for inflation into our savings plans, but it's really important factor which must be included. If I only save without any profit from the savings I'm actually loosing money when inflation is calculated.

Even with HBD savings we think 20% APR is great but let's say there is 5% inflation on yearly basis and let's say you have to pay 15% on crypto withdrawal taxes (this may not apply to all) that means value is preserved but with no profit at all.

Just something to think about.

My Hive stats

Not much happening from the charts. However last week I managed to sell 100 Hive at $0.36 and buy 114 Hive at $0.31 so 14 Hive profit on simple trading, not bad. I'm continuing to hold liquid Hive for same purpose if chance comes along. And it will :)

With second layer tokens I'm at 250 Drip and now I'm selling my daily dividends.

Don't forget to follow Saturday Savers Club:

Saturday Savers Club is for anyone who wants to save in any currency for any purpose. The club is a supportive group of people who meet around the weekly posts, to share tips and techniques, and have fun. Full description of the club on this post.

Here is the latest post.

Giveaway info

Make sure you join my Ecency points Giveaway number 46! Less than 24h left!

You can win 500 Ecency points which is equivalent to $1.

Check my Play2earn post: Play2earn gaming report (8): Chickens, soybean and brand new Moon Base

I've also started weekly Financial Friday, Leo Finance curation project.

Thank you for reading!