MY REPORT FOR JANUARY 2024

in LeoFinance4 months ago

20240201_004704_0000.png

It's finally the end of January, well it was a bit slow and a bit fast so I guess it was balanced, hehe. I've had a really good time trying to grow my alt account to where it is now and it was a whole learning and rewarding process for me and also a great way to start the year.

I was already thinking of how to start growing this account but then nothing was coming to my mind and then I was on thread about a week ago when I found a thread by @alokkumar121 where he mentioned a postingspree challenge being organized by @tsunsica.

Just seeing that thread gave me joy because I felt that no matter what, this was my chance to challenge myself to start something tangible with my alt account. If you check, you will see that I have opened this account since November last year. Well, I quickly rushed to read Tsunsica's Post and I was so interested in it for many reasons but most especially because I thought it was a good way to start my new journey.

Outside the fact that I wanted to start creating long content post with this account, I also had the plans of growing my leo tokens as well. At first I bought just 27 tokens and I staked them almost immediately. It was little but then that's how to keep growing. I had 100 $HIVE worth that I had sent to my alt account and few days back I saw that the Leo token was a bit down and I used all the hive I've got to get some $LEO.

Spending that amount of hive to get Leo gave me 620+ Leo and I think that is much compared to anyone buying now. Now I have 400 Leo staked and I hope to keep growing my stake on a daily basis with at least 10 Leo. In other to keep growing my stake, I plan on making more Long contents and also engage more on threads.

KeNWbVb.jpg

I was able to make a post everyday of the week on this account and it's all thanks to the postingspree challenge. For all the suggested topics, I had little or no idea of them so I did research for almost all of them and now I've gotten a better understanding about those topics. Even though I was sick, I still had to push myself because I was determined to keep my streak and I'm glad I was able to accomplish it and I didn't stress myself in vain.

I'd say January went well for me and I'm hoping that February would also be better. I'm looking forward to joining more contest and challenges especially finance related and just keep learning more new things just like I did this January. I've always been sacred of those kind of topics because I don't have idea of them but now I want to face that fear and just keep learning about them.

That's all for my January report, I want to appreciate @alokkumar121 for making a threadstorm of the postingspree challenge and also thank @tsunsica bringing up this interesting challenge and I hope there will be more 🥰.

Images used were designed using canva

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/hopestylist1/re-hopestylist1-wj8st8ef
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( hopestylist1 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Congratulations @hopestylist1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

Thank you so much for the update Buzzy 🥰

That's great @hopestylist1! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! We keep cheering you on for your next goal!

Thank you so much 🥰

Congratulations @hopestylist1! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

Thank you so much for the update Buzzy 🥰. I hope to keep growing my stake and make more positive impact ❤️

Congratulations @hopestylist1! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

Nice participation, and I wish you a cool February.

!LADY

!DHEDGE

View or trade LOH tokens.


@meraki7578, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @hopestylist1 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @meraki7578! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@meraki7578 has 8 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.