You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why quality content is not always rewarded on Hive?

in LeoFinance3 months ago

Well said my friend, well said.

I would say the number is probably less than 100

If the number of manual curators are decreasing or the curators are too busy with their offline lives I think they should get more people onboard. A lot of us sleep and wake up on Hive and have enough time to sort out original contents.

It breaks my heart when I see a beautiful content that was written from a user’s heart get little or no support and I see another user’s post with just a picture of a cake with two sentences getting enough votes.

One thing I tell myself and friends is that whenever you get to that point where the little upvote on your posts do not get to you then you’ve gotten the Hive spirit.

Sort:  

What we shouldn't forget is that we are not on a platform that belongs to a company. We all own hive and we all share a responsability to make sure that hive develops in the way we want. So we can all take a step in this direction and look for interesting posts and give them some appreciation.