Since HardFork 26 Binance has halted HIVE deposits and withdrawals

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Before the HF26 I had noticed Binance had already suspended HIVE deposits and withdrawals, probably to avoid possible hardfork bugs, but what is weird is that it is still the case.

The main goal of hardfork 26 was supposed to improve the user experience of sending and receiving HIVE, through one block finality/confirmation, but we are yet to see that in action since the biggest exhange has halted HIVE transactions.

If you had bought HIVE over there, or need to sell but did not deposit before the hardfork, I am sorry for you. I am sorry for myself, I am still paying the bills from Hivefest and need to sell some to pay my card. I need to find another exchange because Binance, despite being the biggest exchange, simply sucks and it is not the first time they screw Hive users.

I hope we will see the benefits of the hardfork 26...

I am still waiting to see if Binance has an explanation for the halted transactions though, is it related to the hardfork? Is it unrelated? Why?

Click here and vote me for witness on HiveSigner

Or use your preferred signing tool to vote me:


https://vote.hive.uno/@igormuba

Sort:  

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

I think all exchanges halt trading during HFs, right?

Yes, I followed it during past hardforks, it is just weird how long this halt has been going on for.

Please tell us which exchange you choose and works instead of binance.

I also would like to know this. Nowadays I use Blocktrades + Coinbase in Hungary, because Coinbase currently does not accept Hive and Hive Dollar (HBD) directly.

Coinbase couldn't sell me HIVEs before, so I am offering to buy in my recent post.

Often it takes a while with the HF. Not worrying about this as yet