Revisiting the inLeo Long Form

in LeoFinance24 days ago

What Was Once Leofinance

When I first learned about Leofinance, it was on the old STEEM blockchain. I know some people don't even want to mention that word, but it's history, it's real and it's honest.

Since then the brand rebuilt itself on the HIVE blockchain and eventually got a cool new name. "inLeo"

inLeo is famous for it's threads, it's sort of like a "dTwitter" or "DX", a blockchain version of short-form messages spread over a large audience. It's fun to write short messages, just say hello, or initiate some back and forth in the comments.

It's also fun scrolling through the threads, seeing what's buzzing, what people are talking about. That's probably the most attractive feature of inLeo.

Revisiting inLeo

There's really no good reason that I stopped using inLeo for my long-form content, I just got out of the habit. I also became (and still am) very fond of the ecency interface, especially on my phone. I like being rewarded with ecency points, which I used to use towards promoting content. While I can still do that, lately I've been finding my points stacking up as I'm not using them up.

One drawback to not using inLeo is that even using the tag #leo all my LEO token rewards are forfeited. This, along with the updated inLeo long-form interface, are reasons to re-accustom myself to inLeo for posting.

So now here I am, posting again using the inLeo.io website.

Young Cub

I feel like a young cub, just getting his paws wet. LEO has been a great innovator, both on HIVE and on other blockchains. I've always known that LEO was destined for greatness, but I never really leveraged that knowledge and stacked while LEO was young.

I gathered up about 1K LEO and I still have that stake, but over the years and months, I had been selling my LEO gains. But if I want to become a LEO curator and content creator, it's best to STAKE those LEO and grow my account here.

I'm hoping to build back up here and establish old ties. Now that this site is open for all content and communities, there is an opportunity to put my "ALIVE" blog here, although I'm still divided between inLeo and Ecency.

What a wonderful predicament. Two wonderful interfaces for one wonderful blockchain.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Goodluck with LEO. It's been a very slow crawl for me, but I'm happy for the little LEO I got. lol

Same here... I tried a few frontends when I joined Hive and stuck with Ecency since then.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️