You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RC Delegations Just Freed Up Over 800 HP For Me

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I think it's a better model overall because it allows people to consolidate their VP. However, I wonder if there will be an RC market. I don't really think there is a need for one right now though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think it's a better model overall because it allows people to consolidate their VP.

It's more than that. It allows us to use the two benefits of holding HP (RCs and voting power) separately. Until the hardfork, they were almost indivisible.

However, I wonder if there will be an RC market. I don't really think there is a need for one right now though.

Right now probably not. The bear market is on the way. :) But as the bull market comes in, we'll probably see how the demand for RCs explodes.