Normalizing building multiple streams of income to attain financial freedom

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Financial freedom, what does it really mean? this is a question that might get different answers with the focal definition being having money to take care of financial needs, not having to depend on paychecks, affordable healthcare, being able to retire and not look up to government for grants becoming a nuisance to the state and everyone around. Basically financial freedom is cashflow, it is giving the rat race an exit...

image.png
Source

I have a strong doubt there is anyone out there not wanting financial freedom. Perhaps the ones that believe money is the root of all evil, the next time I hear that I will handout $100 to see if it will be accepted or not. I see that notion as an excuse for failing to achieve financial freedom. Deep down we all want financial freedom which bring me to the question how is financial freedom attained?

It took me over thirty years on this planet to come to the realization paychecks will never get me anywhere near financial freedom, the believe was to get a good job with good paycheck and I am on my bike to financial freedom, guess what? I was wrong big time! Thanks to Robert Kiyosaki for his Rich Dad Poor Dad book which I think is a must read for everyone.

So I had to have myself reconfigured, multiple source of income has to be the norm, so when I got on to Hive, I saw a platform I can tap into and begin to work towards exiting the rat race. Personally there's nothing as annoying as the rat race.

A rat race is an endless, self-defeating, or pointless pursuit. The phrase equates humans to rats attempting to earn a reward such as cheese, in vain. It may also refer to a competitive struggle to get ahead financially or routinely.
Source

I am certain most of us can relate to the above definition of a rat race, that rush to work in the mornings and back home in the evenings, the seating in traffic all became a normal, a routine.

The last five years has seen my norm altered, I now have a norm that keeps me prioritizing multiple source of incomes. There's no definitive formula to attaining financial freedom like you would with your algebra but some habit needs conforming.

The opportunities on Hive are so vast, spending time on the chain and tapping into the likes of Splinterlands, Leofinance, DeFi on Polycub, Cubfinance, SPK Network, etc have become the norm for me. This normality have been proving to work as I diversify onto investment opportunities on the chain.

Yesterday @r1s2g3 shared Splinterland's : Earned assets worth more than 1 BTC. that is something to think about and pull some motivation off it, most wants to own Bitcoin, being in a state of one's Splinterlands asset worth more than the current Bitcoin price $33,445.87 is promising we are up to something great here.

What are you normalizing? As for me I choose to have myself engrossed on Hive as much as possible.

4HFqJv9qRjVecs4xkhd5EvhidWEEBnn9tCVDBkBhQpUFvab78MhbU1Vuhsv2nJ2ugLQ4jgoYaT2PVTE1rv7F3KJvnDsHa35tCHLax2ssgUniFSQW5hn3YTimRBRATW8fsxoPk9AY3pXfRonvfdbrEjimyvnEwGLdDed.gif
Gif by @mariosfame

We owe it to ourselves to make Hive great

image.png
Image by @doze

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think having multiple income streams is a must. Not everything will always work so having a few other options available is better than not having any. It's hard to really predict how prices will go and I'd rather be safe than sorry.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Multiple income streams is simply a must if one is to ease financial burden.
Diversify, we are also seeing how important Stablecoins are in times like this when the entire crypto market is in red

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

The truth in this Joe! I feel I have been sticking my head in the sand for too long yet hoping to have the freedom you are talking about here. And I tell you it is impossible. Thanks to you I am really exploring these platforms...All I can hear in my head is the song that goes"I'm on my way up" lol

I feel I have been sticking my head in the sand for too long yet hoping to have the freedom

I was like that until I explored crypto and discovered, what we have adapted to as normal way of doing things isn't yielding result. Many of us out there are still repeating the same thing hoping to get result...

"I'm on my way up" lol

Take me with you lol!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel you broo. One income in today's time is not enough. We need to have a more generalized viewpoint and learn different skills. So that we can use them to make more money. :') There will be a time when we can use the income to collect assets that could give us passive income and the financial independence we are looking for. I am running 2 different businesses and indulged myself in the world of crypto. Hive takes a major chunk of my time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I believe Hive takes most of your time because you are most probably best of results from Hive which is the case with me. The moment I realized this, Hive became my priority because it is yielding results compared to the job I have had to slave for all this years.

Good you are running other businesses as well for diversification all adds up to multiple income streams, that should be the norm.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

The greater your influence, the greater your earnings, this is a simple truth.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Which is why I am not getting distracted from building my Hive Power/Stake.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

his is the correct move.)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

But, there are those who do not have a job and a business, but they do not share your mood)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is no excuse for not pursuing financial freedom. The world is so much kept in the dark about what works and what doesn't I.e most believe working endless jobs can one day pay all their bills.

Financial education is not a recognized field of study in the current world system, and that makes it easy for people to see how it might not be necessary to learn or be more informed on their own financial life.

We earn, spend and spend, it's very rare to be good with your savings and talk less of investing but crypto has been good to us all and we can now have a taste of real freedom from the rat race we've been taught to run for generations.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

You've just said it all and I can't agree with you more! It is sad how the human race have been led to believe in the system it operates.

Most of us have no financial education, only now with crypto we are beginning to see the system questionable.

I am hopeful as many find their way onto crypto, a different view of things will be uncovered, the habit to invest will dominate more than seeking believing jobs are the only means of survival.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

I hope so too.

It would do the world a great deal when we have 50% of the world fully into crypto.

The system I believe no longer works or is as effective as how it was before. We can now see everything even with our eyes closed.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

50% in crypto will be a major transformation, rate of poverty will drop, I doubt we are even 10% involved in crypto currently.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

A major Transformation indeed.

It's the solution the world needs now than ever to see things from a new perspective.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

You know I've never been happier and full of hope since my involvement in crypto. It is simply fulfilling to be seeing results lol, I can't help it but be optimistic.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

We are seeing a lot of positive results and there's no way things are going down. It has always been an exciting journey for me and still is at present.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is this your idea, or is it a clipping from a treatise on self-education?) The author strives for financial freedom and writes about it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Of course, It's my idea.

I believe financial education is one way that leads to financial freedom.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great idea, it just passed by, casually the author of the post and I did not fully understand where it was directed). Thank you. what was explained.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Growing the Hive has never been a losing proposition.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It has never been and not likely it will be a failure, evidently the developments around here speaks for itself am already struggling to keep with all the developments happening around here, imagine Hive in another 2 years.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

I think in two years. if God allows us to see it, we will see many more interesting things, there will be joys and experiences).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think so too, by God's grace with the gift of life we will experience the joy of the efforts we are making today for a better tomorrow.

It will all come together in a very interesting way, lets just keeping building with our eyes on the prize.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

You know ... the main thing is to do what you like, and the prize should become something that should be, not that. what are you striving for like a blind horse, just enjoy the flight) .. there is such an expression "blind horse", this figuratively, in general, does not apply to you, but to the idea of ​​running towards the prize, but forgetting about some subtle , but very important things, for example, a cup of coffee, contemplating the sunrise)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel that is what life is supposed to entail and it is one of my principles of being passionate about crypto.
Like it's decentralized nature, elements of freedom these factors appeal to me. They make me enjoy crypto, the financial side of it becomes an added benefit which is now taking the place of having to keep running the rat race.

You mentioned contemplating sunrise, who has the time to do that when they have to rush off to work early before getting fired or warning letter. What a life we've been living!

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Sometimes, they get fired even when you refuse the sunrise, it's good that there is a Hive that breaks the idea of stability, of some canons that we cherished before joining it).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Unless , we are not making enough passively or with minimal effort to fulfill our basic need , we should be mindful of spending habits.

For me , BTC is store of wealth and rest of other things are creation of wealth.
so ultimate goal to increase creation of wealth and ultimately store it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For me , BTC is store of wealth and rest of other things are creation of wealth.

That is why am more focused on increasing the capacity of my creation of wealth now, I am ignoring BTC for now with the hope of getting back in later.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta