How To Create The Right Images For Your Posts

in LeoFinance10 months ago

IMG_2556-01.jpeg


On hive, there's always this emphasis on originality, and there are people who take it more into consideration than others. In my early days on Hive, I created a lot of sports content, but the images I used disqualified my posts for either acceptance into the community or curation.

The community was particular about not wanting stock images that weren't free or even frowned at downloaded images in general.

It's difficult to own sports pictures, so I decided to take the pictures directly from moving images on TV.

While the images weren't perfect enough, I had to change my style of content rather than scourging the whole internet to look for the right 1200 by 700 image to use for my blog.

Pictures are often dependent on the genre of the content. For sports content, it's generally difficult to own your own pictures. Unless you're well-traveled.

Personally, I hold owned pictures in high esteem, and no matter how badly they're taken, the effort and the attempt at taking them is better than searching a theme and slamming downloaded pictures on content that should be unique.

IMG_2478-01.jpeg

For me, a picture should be created, the process of the creation is what exactly determines what topic you're using it for. A shot can inspire content, just like content can inspire a picture. A

lot of people think that owning a piece of quality camera is the only thing they need to create a picture. This isn't true. You need spontaneity, the ability to see the potential within a potential subject.

Your piece of tech is only a tool, as creativity is where the work lies. There's the idea that a picture is an external and not-so-important aspect of creating, so because of this, there are creators who choose not to be intentional about the images they're using on their posts, but this is very wrong.

However, I like to think that the best way to create images for one's posts, is to try and be a spontaneous photographer.

Photography is a very valuable niche in social spaces.

The fact that there are platforms that pay people for their images shows that photography is a big deal. How about the humongous cost of owning gadgets for taking pictures?

Apart from the fact that creating materials for building cameras is expensive if it wasn't a lucrative niche, then it wouldn't be as costly as it actually is.

So, the type of creator you choose to be is what might determine the type of picture you take. For example as a finance creator, a picture of a calculator comes in handy, as a well-taken image of a wallet, a checkbook, a receipt, and pictures of newly minted notes, or an arithmetic book with graphs or pictorial drawings.

IMG_20200911_194605-01-01-01.jpeg

IMG_20200705_164612-02-01-01.jpeg

Now I might not categorically see any of these images on a daily, but I'm always on alert to create publishable images, provided these images can be depicted financially.

However, as a versatile creator, I really do not have the time to predict what subject would be great or content-worthy, this is why it's important to put yourself in positions where subjects would inspire you to create. In my early days as a creator, I paid people for their creative shots, especially if I feel I cannot primarily create what they have in that picture.

IMG_2718-01.jpeg

The most unique or valuable pictures are those that are momentous and difficult to recreate

I remember going to restaurants or go to shopping malls to take decent pictures, then recreate them to be content-worthy. The most important job of a creator is the after-effects.

This is where the decisions go. To be able to create images for posts, you should be exposed to. See your daily adventures as an opportunity to create moments that can inspire content.

The Most unique and gifted creators are the ones who draw inspiration from their initial experiences, this can also involve a photo session.

These days, phones are now enhanced to become Digital machines,

.......with better cameras and great lenses. So image creation is a niche on its own when it comes to social creation, and omitting the aspect in general content creation takes away the uniqueness or identity of a creator, and creates this lack of originality to the social front of hive.

Creating images might seem difficult, but one of the reasons why some creators do not do this is because they deem it to be important, but it is. For a creator who is determined, they can open up a world of possibilities by deciding to take their own picture.

IMG_4752.PNG

I have over 3000 images since I started taking pictures in 2019 for my content

However, these 3000 are pictures that I have made, remade, edited, and reditted through an external application. There are images I've created after taking the picture that doesn't seem to be good enough.

All I do is to take as many pictures as I would, and during the editing process, I make the decisions as to which will stay and the ones should be deleted.

One of the good things about owning your pictures is that you can manipulate and reuse them, depending on what you're creating.

Apart from the aesthetic appeal your posts carry when you own your images, it creates a different value to a potential curator as well. I'll leave you to see some images that might suit the purposes of this particular content.n



Interested in some more of my works



Is it Easy To Make Money?
Nigeria: A Unique Business Market & Industry
Virtual Bank Apps In Nigeria: An Experience Of Gamification
How To Find The Next "BIG" Meme Coin
Personal Finance: Achieving Intentional "Saving" Goals
Playing The Survival Game: Human Nature In Introspection

png_20230102_074302_0000.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

Omo…these pictures are breathtaking. You are a professional photographer in my books. Very clear and clean.

You have inspired spontaneity in me with these shots.

Thank you. It's exciting to actually take pictures if you ask me. Sometimes, I take them and wait for when I'll create contents to put them to good use, it's enjoyable as much as some people deem it stressful.

Yea it sounds enjoyable to do.

You have taken the words right out of my mouth, my man. Bullseye!

"Spontaneity" is such a big deal, and it goes a long way in photography, especially with content creation.

I have come to love photography with all of my heart, and also come to understand the value and completeness of a post when the photos are mine.

I used to think that I wouldn't have "good enough" photos or the ones that would fit the content of my post, so I considered using others or GIFs instead. But, then, I wasn't going to grow that way, so I started to use my however they came out. I ran dry one time, however. And that's how this "spontaneity" came in handy.

Nowadays, I take random photos. I could just get a hunch to take out my phone and just, click, shoot! In hopes to make something out of it. And then come in handy in posts.

Guess what? I saw your post, got amped to know what you'd talk about, but got an idea in that moment and went straight to take a shot, hoping it'll make sense.

1000173977.jpg

It may not be outstanding, but I think it's something. Who nose 🐽 where and when I would use it and it'll fit just right in?

Wholesome stuff, man! I learned yet again from you today.

Exactly, you just take random pictures and wonder how well it'll come out. A photographer does not calculate, they just see a moment, an opportunity, choose the angle and just capture and during the editing process, weed out those pictures they don't deeem good enough. As for you, you've turned out to be an amazing photo content creator. It might have started as an enthusiasm but the truth is that you've mastered your craft and learned how to use your environment to your advantage. The example is the picture you just added to the comment.

Wholesome stuff, man! I learned yet again from you today.

Thank you, I've been studying some of your shots, I've also been getting inspirations from them.

Some really great points and I am always on the look out for extra signs of uniqueness and creativity from content creators. Although I still use stock images, I try to make my own as much as possible and give my own personal touch to them. Great post.

Although I still use stock images

Sometimes, it's inevitable, especially when it's impossible to create the exact picture to match the theme of what you're trying to create.

I see you make yours, for example, the food session you posted today with amazing images as well as your gaming contents too, they're distinctive to you. I think creating ones images, let's them maintain a uniqueness which is one of the most important thing as a creator.

Great post.

Thank you, it was worth it.

Wow,absolutely amazing to have put this up. When it comes to content writing there are three things that's very important which are creative image,a concise and catchy title and intro of the content. All of these three things must work together to give an interesting read.

Creative image must be giving an illustrative explanation of what content is all about even before reading. This is what I've been struggling with on hive, though got a little experience in photography but I need to further it so as to give the best on hive. I need a good phone

I love your writeup, very detailed and concise. Have a wonderful day

This one is particular and using and owning one's images. It's always been an issue with people who are creators: finding the right image to create. Maybe in the future, I'll talk about the other aspects you've mentioned.

Photography, is not about the gadget, it's about knowing the capability of your gadget and taking advantage of them, putting them to good use, as well as knowing how far you can extend it.

Photography, is not about the gadget, it's about knowing the capability of your gadget and taking advantage of them, putting them to good use, as well as knowing how far you can extend it.

True Though....mine is out of hand. So it's hard to make use of it.

The thing is not easy to create a picture for your content I’ve tried it in the past doesn’t work for me because most of external application needs a subscription to have full access. I think I just have to try it out again but can suggest some application for me apart from canva

I mostly snap my own picture then edit them on Snapseed and sometimes I use Canva to edit them. Sometimes I just mix my own picture.. majorly I snap the pictures I use for my blog and only use Canva when I need to add text. I agree that it can be challenging to snap pictures.

Oh my God!!
Having over 3000 pictures for your contents is a lot
I wonder how many articles you would have written in your lifetime
Kudos!!!

It's not every of the 3000 that I have used. There are some that I'm still finding the right content for. Nevertheless it's a great way to go.

I think I need to take pictures more often. I tend to just skip it and I forget about it most of the time. You never know when you might want the image down the line and I tend to have to make the conscious decision to take the image. That tends to be the problem for me.

Making the conscious decision like you said, is always the issue. Sometimes it's not even about having or not having the right subject, it's about being Intentional about it. You're right.

Now, your photography skills are top-notch, for me, I love to use my own image, but I have a very poor camera on my phone which is why I used free images on pexel, but as soon as I get a good phone, I surely will level up my photography skills and use most I'm ates owned by me. Thank you for sharing.

Well, you can get some post editing applications. The biggest job is finding the motivation to shoot in the first place. You'll see that when you eventually try it out it'll be worth it. Your camera might not be good enough, but you can use it, it's only when you find the courage.

1000140008.gif

Thank you for the curation

At first I thought you are really using high sophisticated tools for the pictures. It looks so amazing that one will not have thought it is made by phones

It was made by phones, that's why I said photography is not the gadgets, it's mainly the creativity and a hunger to shoot. So mainly anyone can create their own images.

themes and content are repeated. On x variation of the day. unfortunately there are many topics I also repeat the photos, there is nothing new to invent, even if my own photos are better.

That's why I said photography is in the skill to create better pictures. Expose yourself to better shooting environment and I'm sure you'll find new things to actually shoot.

Thanks for sharing, though i have a good camera, but i find it difficult to capture moment😢.

Well, it's enjoyable, I used to find it cumbersome at the beginning.

I usually make sport content, but had to stop due to image issues.
Can i make screenshot from video content ?

And made reedit by adding effect

Yes you can actually do that, especially after you've added your own original enhancements.

Amazing that you've taken so many pictures and now own so many images to use in your posts. Well done!!!

Thank you. That was actually the goal, I hope I can own more just to have more pictures as well.

I used to do it the same way and now I'm trying really hard to make my pictures look good, you can see my posts and let me know if I'm doing it right.

I'll check them out to see, nevertheless, it's an individual choice to grow as well as do better.

Own pictures are better than sourced images for sure because so many efforts to do it

Yeah, you're doing very good in that aspect. You use your own photo in almost all your posts.

My mind just can't hold to work in the kitchen haha

Nice write up brother, you have really pointed out the keynotes here, and I am able to get one or two from it. It's actually true you said, though, there is a difference between have good pictures and not having content.That's also another angle to note. Thanks for sharing, brother.

Thanks for reading

You are welcome brother

Well done @josediccus! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners

All these words to explain images/pictures ?

That shows how much you love taking pictures and your pictures are great and really beautiful.

Spontaneity is one attribute of a person who loves taking pictures. Late last year, I found out I have more interest in taking pictures than I thought, so I started taking pictures of skies at night or evening, my siblings and it is always done random.

20230327_185036.jpg

My friends in school would complain about it, but now, they ask me to take pictures of them because I have gotten better.

Good pictures can stir good contents, and also compel people to read your content.