I Became An Orca on HPUD

in LeoFinance10 months ago (edited)

It's another HPUD, and while I've read in a particular stat post that HPUD still needs some huge numbers to have significant figures, I still believe I'll do my part nonetheless.

Firstly, it's been really difficult for me to focus all my power-ups on HPUD day, and that's because I have my own power-up goals: powering up everyday goal

Personally, I believe this is the best way to go, some people want to concentrate their hive goals on iconic events like their birthdays, anniversary or even hitting some certain milestones on the chain.

For me, it's every day.

Whether it's my BRODIV dividends, or exchanging my 2nd layer vestments to hive, anything I had to do to get the hive, I feel inclined to power up every day. This isn't to say, I sell second layer.

What I mostly do is flip

Put a certain figure here and there, and when there's a rise in price here and there, all I do is flip. This is why I've never had to unstake any second layer project, no matter how unpromising the project might seem, this is because every second layer has a chance to be better even if they're not presently a prospect.

So keeping, accumulating, and holding makes it possible to take advantage of a futuristic bloom, while also keeping faith in the project.

A lot of people has to understand that certain assets or token qualifies you to own some other tokens

In the crypto space, people mostly build a concierge or conglomerate of crypto assets scattered across so many projects, simply by staking, holding, action against negative market sentiments, showing commitment and skin in the game.

There's no luck in the crypto space, there's only reward for having the right strategies being painstakingly committed, and being patient.

On the old chain, the idea was always to hold a stake to support and have a voice or an opinion, that choice was rewarding when we had a chain split, I only wished I made better calls, I'd have been in a better position stake-wise today.

No regrets, the space is about learning.

I've learned a lot. I wish I had the knowledge I had when I was starting, I'd have been in a completely different position today. I believe in the concept of long-term and building the discipline to have the patience to grow.

Sometimes it's important to understand that there's always a price to pay when people are fearful or creating the idea that they're selling because they have no option or they're not holding or buying because they don't have enough.

This is when you need to enter survival or deprival mode, just to build and hold your position.

Holding, slowly building, and waiting might seem really difficult, but at the end of the day, it's very important to understand that building isn't easy if not everyone would be at the same wavelength and exposure.

Whilst many might say it's challenging, I rather prefer to say it's a welcome development.

Maybe it is because it comes natural, or maybe it's because I've been conditioned to build without ceasing or grumbling. Today could have been a better power-up day for me if the plans I made had worked, but no matter.

Screenshot_20230801_013137_Chrome-01.jpeg

I'm now an Orca on the hive Blockchain

.......and I'm loving it. Although tiny, and small, and might take over 5 years to become a medium-sized orca, but I'm still loving the development that's happening.

I've been waiting for over 3 months to become an Orca, and yesterday even before I did my power-up, I got the notification from @hivebuzz, and my goodness! What a journey.

I remember getting a steem gift from Pharesim back in the day, and how I locked up 70% of the gift in stake. It's been a challenging 3 months for me, one which has seen me absent a lot from the chain with either severe illnesses or familial commitments.

Hopefully, in the next 10 years, I might be a whale. This is a long shot by far and looks like a pipe dream, but never say never. Happy HPUD.



Interested in some more of my works



Is it Easy To Make Money?
Nigeria: A Unique Business Market & Industry
Virtual Bank Apps In Nigeria: An Experience Of Gamification
How To Find The Next "BIG" Meme Coin
Personal Finance: Achieving Intentional "Saving" Goals
Playing The Survival Game: Human Nature In Introspection

png_20230102_074302_0000.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

That’s awesome man, congrats! Great to see you created the milestone with HPUD. I know I have a challenge not powering up every single day these days lol but it’s great to see consistent growth!

Hahaha I remember commenting on your post saying that I needed to hit orca and I've been patiently waiting and putting in the work, then on the even of HPUD it happened, it kinda felt iconic because it came immediately before my power-up. Thanks a million. I truly appreciate.

Congratulations on becoming an Orca! I'm sure you'll become a whale sooner or later because you show up regularly despite the challenges in real life.

I loved the challenge it presented me, and I'm very happy I got to accept the challenges, thanks a million. I appreciate. Whale status is currently a pipe dream.

Congrats on reaching Orca. You have worked hard and earned this great badge. Keep up the good work.

Thanks for your constant support always. Like you've said, it's a great badge, it feels so good to adorn it. Thanks again. Hehe

Let's gooooo job well done

Thanks a million, I appreciate.

Congratulations!
untitled.gif

Thank you, much appreciated, it's been quite the journey.

Oh my goodness 🤭🤭
What a journey boss Joe
Your hive journey and growth is really inspiring..now I know that I haven't even started
This is really amazing
Congratulations on your big achievement here

Becoming a whale in the next 10 years? To me you are one already 😍

All the best Joe and keep up with your commitment here
You inspire me alot!

You're individually doing well for yourself, we run at different paces and have or run into different opportunity according to how unique we run our races, nevertheless, I believe you're truly happy for me lool despite everything that's been going wrong at the background hahaha.

Thank you for the kind words Ma, I truly appreciate

I didn't even know there was a level called Orca. I guess it's before becoming a whale? But I call you whale anyways so it is what it is, lol.
Glad that you're making progress and achieving those goals. You're a source of inspiration to many but I'm sure you know that already. Big cheers to you.✨

There's dead fish, red fish, minnow, dolphin, orca and whale. The distance between them gets farther with each levwl unlocked. For example, becoming a whale is hard even with consistent external investment that spans over a long period of time. Thanks for the well wishes.

Never say never.....
There is nothing impossible here on Hive. We keep learning and growing. I love to read posts when people celebrate a milestone, even if it's little, still it is worth celebrating because you worked for it.
Congratulations on being an Orca. Does that mean the next would be a whale or there is another level before that?

Hehe, hive has these rankings and I mostly had to follow hivebuzz to learn of the ranking, and the stake you need to have to activate it. The next stop is whale status, but mind you, this is very very tasking, an uphill and near-impossible achievement. But I'm hoping luck smiles on me in the future.

Looking forward to you becoming a whale 😅

Wow, your journey is inspiring and I like how intentional you are about your growth here on the blockchain.

Congratulations to you on this achievement and I hope to achieve big things too here on the block chain, but I am a novice about things like buying and selling and powering up.

I hope to learn and grow too, still a minnow though😄😄

Everyone began as a novice. Learning, acting, doing, planning is the difference and the choice you'd need to make. Thank you for your kind words.

True, learning, acting, and planning. These are the keys! Thank you so much.

Madt! Congratúlations brother on becoming an Orca! This is not an easy fit but you made it. I think I really need to stay close following your footsteps boss

Hahaha, you're already doing great, although sometimes, I chase after these milestones too much because I want to get there very quick. Thank you man, I believe you can get there too.

Congratulations! That's something.

Totally. Thanks for the well wishes

Hopefully before then Boss, you'll be a whale but I must admit, CONGRATULATIONS on your great feat. You've been dogged and helpful

Thanks for your well wishes. Hehe, I say amen to your whale well wish. Haha

Congrats!!!

Thanks a million Dalz.

Congratulations buddy!
Keep pushing!!

Thanks a million. We keep going

I never knew we had so many fishes like this until I got to Hive, this is my first time of hearing about an Orca.

Congratulations and cheers to many fruitful years on the blockchain.

Please Jose how do I check for my own level?

You can use https://hivebuzz.me/ to check your level after you get to the link, input your username to check. It's measured in vest, the equivalent to hive power.
Thank you for the well wishes ☺️☺️☺️☺️.

Ohhh thank you so much I will do it right away and you’re welcome😃

Woah... Haha. This is amazing!

Congrats Bro. This is a very inspiring milestone for you and I'm motivated to keep building for a grand future.

More wins, Bro. More wins to you.

Yes, it's truly amazing and I'm glad to be here. It's indeed a rare milestone for me. The motivation is one important tool we need to strive for tasking accomplishments.

It's not easy i must you did a very good job because people like us were looking up to you. I must say that Weldon brother and I wish you well in your next journey. 100k next, congratulations boss man.

Thank you. I'm also looking up to you all as well, the motivation lies in the ecosystem, we differently tap from this motivation in different ways.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @bhattg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo

@bhattg has 11 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Congratulations baba. It's been a long time comes.
Well deserved👍

Thanks a million boss, it's truly been a long time coming.

Yeah, weldone👍

Never say never, I love this... Nothing is impossible if we set our minds on it.

Congratulations on your orca status! 100k next?

Thanks a lot big man, never say never. 😁😁. 100k? maybe if my plans to get external investment happens.

You are indeed an icon, I have been able to learn something new from you today and I will try as possible to imbibe it in my life also because it's gonna be a profitable one.

An icon? Hahaha that's quite too much. I'm just happy to be there. Thank you for learning, we eventually learn from ourselves somehow.

Yes ooo😀😀 An icon Indeed.. Sure thats what makes us grow by learning everyday

!giphy congratulations
!PIZZA
!DHEDGE

Thank you, I appreciate the support too.

you are welcome 😊

This is really a great milestone for reaching Orca. I'm also working hard to reach there one day. Congratulations!

Thank you, eventually it's possible when one puts everything they've got to it.

🥳 Wow, congratulations! Big day!Somewhere in the future I might get there too. Until then I enjoy my Dolphin.

Thank you, dolphin is a place to start so no regrets on that one.

Congratulations 🎊 🥰 to you bro, greater height.
This is well deserved

Thank you, much appreciated

Wow, amazing.
Congratulations to you.

Keep growing and keep staking, you will surely get to Whale before 10 years time.

Thank you, definitely I have the believe that whale status is not impossible, it's achievable.

This is really awesome. A big congratulations to you man. I am really happy for you 😊

Thank you for your well wishes, I'm happy for me too

Big Congratulations boss Josedicus
Greater Heights and New Level this new Month🙏

Thank you sir, happy new month to you too.

Big congratulations to you Sir!
You're one of top Hivians I envy so much. Proudly Nigeria!

Thank you. We all have different journeys, we eventually try to make it work and make the most of it.

You are welcome boss 🙏

Congratulations on becoming Orca

Congratulations to reach Orca.

I like to read our content and you deserve this.

Well done @josediccus! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - July 2023 Winners List
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 12
Be ready for the August edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Congrats on achieving this great milestone. It's a dream for many but one that takes hard work so it's only achieved by a few.

Keep up the good work. 10 years isn't that long to be a whale.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@bhattg(2/10) tipped @josediccus

Well done @josediccus! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - July 2023 Winners List
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 12
Be ready for the August edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Well done @josediccus! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - July 2023 Winners List
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 12
Be ready for the August edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Congratulations Jose, you are one of the people on hive that inspire me. I don't know how you do it but you are damon good.

Congratulations once again.

Congratulations.

Did you consider delegating your HP? There are many interesting and valuable projects on Hive that could benefit from your delegations.

@tipu curate

Thanks for your support. I'm trailing some very good projects, and curating a decent chunk of people with some specific type of content, so yeah. I put it to good use.

I believe in the concept of long-term and building the discipline to have the patience to grow.

Completely agree with you!
Congrats for reaching Orca status that is an amazing milestone!
Happy HPUD
!CTP

We all make mistakes when starting, that's how we evolve; I know I did a ton of them also! :) Congratulations on your Orcahood! !BEER


Hey @josediccus, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Congratulations on reaching Orca status. I am still quite a bit off from that point but I hope to be there eventually. It will probably take a while and happy HPUD.

Man I’m soo happy for you and I am inspired!!

This is great feat and a big achievement. Keep building. I’m more than positive that you’ll het where you want to be in 10 years if you keep going at this rate. Congrats again and happy HPUD, orca:)

Congratulations @josediccus! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 13
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - July 2023 Winners List
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 12

hopefully it won't last long. And with a bit of luck, some new project will appear 😉

Me powering up 10hive monthly makes me feel I have a very long way to go.
Well I can't compare a 6 year experience to just 1 year. My anger was not knowing about hive very early but nevertheless we move now.

Congratulations on being an Orca

Congratulations on becoming an Orca @josediccus 🎉🎉🎉

Nice! Congrats mate! A great accomplishment, especially as the upcoming bull market draws ever closer!

There are 2 pages
Pages