You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After dedicating 5.5 years to Hive/Steem, I've been informed by KING ACIDYO that I added no value

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I see it as the same sort of insider drama.

That makes Hive look bad, because it's got too much centralization, especially in the hands of people acting in the ways I documented.

By all means, go ahead and post and debate but I don't see added value to Hive that justifies rewarding it (but if enough stake disagrees with me, it'll get rewarded anyway)

And it doesn't matter that the rewards were all given away to communities that support tons of people on Hive?

And you know most of the stake that hasn't already voted for my posts (and been cancelled out) is either one of the people downvoting, someone completely AFK, or someone who won't risk retaliation by talking about this glaring issue.

Sort:  

I guess it's in the eye of the beholder, and if you don't mind me saying so, you have an obvious interest is claiming that you getting downvoted "looks bad". I'm not buyng it.

Document all you like of course. The debate is reasonable, just not pay-worthy IMO.

you have an obvious interest is claiming that you getting downvoted "looks bad".

As I've made clear hundreds of times, since my years-past posts about downvotes, this isn't about me, and it isn't about rewards.

It is about the unwillingness of some large stakeholders to allow content they find mentally challenging to be seen by the [hive-scale] masses, and the massive amount of centralization that their success in doing so demonstrates.

This is about the dozens of people who have commented about how they were attacked & zero'd out, the people I've specifically shown as examples, the people reaching out to me privately to thank me for calling this out (because they fear retribution), the many MANY people that have already left because of this reason, and the many more who will never come here because of it.

It's not your fault, altleft's fault, azircon's fault, curangel's fault, etc.

It's mostly the faulty of a semi-idealistic system, which was sold/marketed/pushed specifically as a solution for free speech and non-corporate content online, in a decentralized platform... even though it was clearly designed to just be another capitalistic oligarchical shit-show. Thanks Ned & Dan :-/

That, and it's simply because almost every single person using this blockchain was born, raised, traumatized, indoctrinated, and now lives in Babylon.

Can't really expect them to act differently than the "celebrities," "politicians," and "executives" that their religion places as the highest class of humans.