You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Coins On My Radar With A High Face Value

in LeoFinance2 months ago

The 40 Euro reminds me of the World Colombian Exposition half dollar.
20240428_172211.jpg
I have been collecting the Ship theme for a while as well, with a chest solely dedicated to sailing ships. I have quite a few of these that I have yet to share. It's a part of my pirate shtick looking back at themes I posted in the past. #piratesunday
☠️

Sort:  

Ah, I've seen that tag more often in your posts, piratesunday :)

And yes this seems quite similar (not fully, but ok) I didn't read more about the coins (yet) as I will do so when I'm going to buy them, I got interested because of the face value being the same but I have to admit that these sailing ships look pretty.

I've never been on one myself yet, although I see them quite often living at the coast.
Were you a nurse on one of these ships or different ones? Sorry if you already shared that once, I can't remember anyway..

Hope you're doing well !LUV !LADY

The #piratesunday tag began in the Steem days when there were many more active #sgs members and it's not always 'Pirate' themed. If it is shiny and posted on Sunday well then use the tag. Back in 2017,18 there is very little Pirate themed silver bullion products unlike what we have today. I've shared coins with ships, Caribbean Islands coinage, hand poured bullion skulls and bars from various artists, shipwreck coinage, more recent silver cobs from the golden age of pirates. (I just got my hands on an inexpensive half cob) And my crown jewel 1765 Carlos III 8 Reales 'Pieces of Eight' Pillar dollar.

Ships are often portrayed on coins. They represent a line of communication between countries, commerce and trade and not just exploration and discovery. Until greed set in and everybody put lots of guns on them.

The Vancouver Sea festival used to attract sailing ships here when I was little. Any actual personal experience were on Salmon Fishing and Packer boats I worked on for in the summer salmon fishing seasons. I wasn't a nurse then, out of High School. It was hard work and paid well. Too bad I frivolously spent that cash on a lot of stupid things. 🤦‍♀

!LOL, It took me almost 30 minutes to write this reply, I'm so slow!
!LADY
!LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @thisismylife and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

thisismylife, kerrislravenhill sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I’ve been told crocodiles can grow up to 15 feet
but I’ve never seen one with more than four.

Credit: reddit
@thisismylife, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of kerrislravenhill

(1/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

View or trade LOH tokens.


@thisismylife, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

kerrislravenhill, thisismylife sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.