Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: Threads Is On The Way (08/01/22)

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png

Here is the post for the Daily Leo Talk. In preparation for the upcoming Microblogging features, this is a good place to start conversations, posts charts, memes, trades, or anything else that comes to mind.

Let us boost our overall numbers by posting lots of comments throughout the day. Spread the word to get others involved.

It is a great way to stimulate engagement.

We can think of this as a Reddit type engagement thread. We are not dealing with long form content so topics of discussion can start off with a top line comment. We can fill in from there.

We are open 24/7/365.

Stay Informed About LEO!

LEO Twitter LEO YouTube LEO Discord LEO 3Speak

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

REMINDER!!!

Get all those #CANDUES. It is that time of the day and the jars are looking like they have some room in them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

image.png

I cannot get my candies though but I will try before the next 24 hrs.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmm I wonder if that's related to the $Hive pump somehow... I noticed CoinGecko was acting up last night during the pump

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry haven’t been around the last days @taskmaster4450le. Got a bad flu/ cold… still not fully back to normal. 🤒🤧🤧 But it is PUD so I will post today my growth… 😉

Just collected my Candies and Diamonds 💃🏻💃🏻😊
Have a great new week all 👋🏻☀️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope you are feeling better man. Keep stacking those candies

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks ☺️ Not yet… 🤒🤧🤧 but in a few days.
Will for sure collect the candies, and I had to join todays PUD. So all good. 🥳🥳
Have a great Monday @tokenizedsociety

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I got distracted by the Hive pump last night and completely forgot about candies. Good thing we have this reminder to save the day

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

image.png

This is how Hive is welcoming August.
The KRW folks are at work. It is still Sunday for me.

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Pamp it!


I actually got super lucky as I pulled out of the pHIVE:POLYCUB LP literally hours before the pump.

So saved my precious HIVE getting auto turned into POLYCUB.

Too bad that my HIVE got stuck in the LeoBridge and so I have to just wait.

Sighhhhhhh...

But yay!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ouch
I heard some people got their funds stuck on the bridge.. apparently all liquidity was drained

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The pump price is holding.

Maybe it was actually a blessing to have the HIVE stuck haha.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Speaking of POLYCUB...

It's now at a new all time low:

POLYCUB CoinGecko price.

What are you lads thinking here?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Im thinking: BUY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha really? ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is a nice feeling and this is encouraging. Hive always gives goosebumps

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah they are sending things on a ride. Enjoy it while it lasts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

On July 27, the Filecoin Foundation for the Decentralized Web (FFDW) announced it will be supporting an initiative with Harvard University’s Library Innovation Lab (LIL) called the “Democratizing Open Knowledge” program. Source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I dont know when it will be released by Threads is really starting to come together. The infrastructure seems to be working pretty decent. It is a MVP, that is for sure, but it does have utility.

Do you think you will use Twitter less (if you are one who tweets) when threads goes live?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Seriously looking forward to testing and using it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes. Absent many features but does allow for the basic of type out a thought and hit send.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, for sure. I don't use Twitter that much anyway but I will definitely use Threads.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is easy to use and can really increase the numbers very quickly. Simply design.

Not many features to start. Hopefully this week we see it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's going to be cool to turn Twitter into just another front-end of Hive for when you're just tweeting your thoughts and content out into the universe.

But just remember for interacting with people who only have a Twitter account and have therefore posted only on Twitter, you'll still need to use their platform.

So if we're still using it to interact with the wider crypto community and spread the word of Hive, we will still have to use both.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True about those who only have a Twitter account. However, we can pull some of those people over to Leofinance.

It will be interesting to see how long until it is adopted. We should get a couple hundred people using it within the first month.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am definitely going to use it more than twitter.
One place two platforms.
August is alive more than ever.
This is how rebellious crypto can be with Hive pumping

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I already do and it is on testnet. That said, things do show up in places I think.

They are working on a release this week. We will see if they achieve it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't like Twitter in the first place but threads will take all my time for sure

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Gonna quit Twitter completely when Threads comes out. I will still use it for information but my activity over there will go to zero.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah Threads can be addicting. I see that already.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is very likely that I would be using Threads more than Twitter, at least if crypto-related topics are concerned.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sold some $HIVE last night for @leomarkettalk.

It will be going into the LP on polycub this week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great work 🙏🏻😎

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Still the pHBD:USDC LP, yeah?

Keep building that liquidity :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

$HIVE is being pumped. Now up to 67 cents. Might be something to watch. Could they pop it over a dollar or more?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Went up to $0.80 and lost track of it on hive.stats

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Will it follow HBD after a pump? I doubt. My EWP chart tells me that we are now witnessing the formation of Intermediate Wave I of Primary Wave III.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Almost a dollar now. Hive is flying right now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it got up to 0.97 on Binance. Crazy evening

I was able to make some profit so now I'm waiting for the correction to buy back even more $HIVE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @leomarkettalk, here is a little bit of BEER from @pouchon for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Does anyone's "sort comments by" dropdown not work anymore?

"Sort comments by" dropdown.

Mine hasn't worked for months.

Just me?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not working here either. SHame, I really liked that feature

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A large number of companies, including Budweiser, Pinkberry and more, are reportedly experimenting with non-fungible tokens (NFTs) to drive their loyalty and rewards programs.

Source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Won't be long before all of them have their own cryptocurrency. Kinda getting sick of these "big brands" jumping on a train just because it can bring in easy profits and not because it is a useful technology that could be used a lot more creatively.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, that's the nature of things. Profitability attracts attention.

!CTP

I think those will be worthless very soon. I think NFTs can be very useful but until now I've seen only a hew that are being used properly

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What an unusual turn of events! CAR after announcing earlier its direction to follow the example of El Salvador to make BTC a legal tender is now turning to the Bank of Central African States (BCAS) for help in developing a cryptocurrency regulatory framework.

Source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This Motley Fool writer enumerates three reasons why Bitcoin is the first thing he's buying if we enter a recession. Source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

. . . we will enter a new phase in our financial history where a village can request the audit of its village elders and receive a verifiable response on a trustless ledger. I imagine that will bring billions of people into this digital century.

Source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Are these analysts forecasting the return of the bulls? Or is this a bull trap? It appears that the change in sentiment is so fast.

Source 1

Source 2

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's right

Anyone saw any news regarding Splinterlands accounts being compromised? I seem to be on a roll this year. Lost about $200 worth of cards but this time I'm 100% sure the key couldn't possibly be compromised in any way and I had no email recovery for the account.

Can't log into the game using the account but it still works when I try it on Hive... Could it be a Splinterlands-specific exploit?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I havent been in my account on Splinterlands in a while. How did the hack happen?

I didnt see the news.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I worded that poorly. There was no news, only my account got compromised it seems lol

Saw a few posts on Reddit from people that had a similar experience but they are 5-6 months old.

I just can't wrap my head around this one. I even only had the necessary keys imported on Keychain. Everything else was either on paper or on a USB stick.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmm, this sounds super dodgy.

Keep us up to date with any conclusion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I's very unfortunate you are happening thru this, I'm sorry about that.

After reviewing your info is hard to say what happened, the usual way is to share the keys in some way. phishing links, fake splinterlands sites, third-party bots, and stuff like that. A malware named Luca Stealer was released recently and I have seen some close friends affected by it too.

I see a big DEC withdrawal was made from your account to the BSC chain and unfortunately we can't take back any transaction due to the blockchain nature, all transfers are definitive.

Since your account is too old and it was created via steem we can't help you to recover your keys because Steem is your recovery account, you must reach out to steem support to see if they can (hopefully) help you with that.

Please feel free to write us again if needed

Regards
ElClements
Splinterlands Support Agent

I already gave up on it. It's a very old account that was gifted to me by the guy that introduced me to Hive and Steemit at the time. It could be anything at this point but it's interesting to me that someone went through all that trouble just to sell $200 worth of cards for like $80 or something like that since most of the cards don't have too much liquidity.

The scary part is that the keys were changed... Becoming more paranoid with every passing day lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah yikes...

If the account was gifted to you, is it possible that the person you received it from had their email or drive where the keys were stored, compromised?

Surely you'd know by now if there was a keylogger or something on your computer and your personal account was also at risk.

Might be worth making sure your tokens are powered up and your 'recovery account' is setup properly so if someone gets hold of this account and changes your keys, you can get it back.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If the account was gifted to you, is it possible that the person you received it from had their email or drive where the keys were stored, compromised?

We are both 99% sure it's not a compromise on his side since he got rid of the keys a long time ago. But there is a possibility that the exploit was done via email and that's the only logical solution since this account is still intact.

Last thing that comes to mind is that it could also be some Steemit-related exploit or something since the original keys were never changed. Whatever it is, I'm already over it. Just spooked out a bit since I lost two wallets in a span of a month.

The PC I use for crypto has absolutely nothing on it except Chrome, Hearthstone and a paid version of Avast that should allegedly keep me safe from malware if I do click on something I shouldn't have.

I stored the keys to this account safely though, or so I think. Hopefully this hacking saga ends here. My recovery account is set on leo.voter for some reason, that was probably a default option. I'll maybe need to change that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh wow
That's actually new to me. So you just lost access to your accounts?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just one where I kept my cards. I have a few more that I use for other stuff but only this one got compromised.

The keys seem to be changed as well. Probably lost forever.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

A sea of red in commodities this morning. It is not looking like a good start in that arena. The markets are not really favoring what the Fed is doing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Be sure to claim your LARYNX tokens.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh, thanks for the reminder!
Gonna do it now before I forget

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Amazing how we can forget free money.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta