State of the Empire - 6/25/2023 - Weekly Financial Report

in LeoFinance11 months ago (edited)

Castle  Backdrops Beautiful.jpg
(Credit: Backdrops Beautiful)

PngItem_1707958.png

   Welcome to my Blog about the State of the Empire, my personal journey of financial tracking and discovery on Hive.

PngItem_1707958.png

   I did a deposit of about $130, so that will be reflected in this week's report. I'm also expecting a interesting change at the end of the report, I looked a few days ago, but you know the markets, they bounce up and down. On a side note. I'm publishing this to Leofinance, instead of CTPTalk, to see how the placement might affect the audience views. Granted, it'll show in CTP anyway, due to the tag inclusion, but... experimenting.

PngItem_1707958.png

  • Hive Assets:
    Hive: 177.389
    HBD.liquid: 0.009
    HBD.savings: 383.00 / 458.57 (+75.57)
    HP.powered: 277.536 / 280.862 (+3.326)
    HP.delegated: 125.427 / 125.500

Fiat Value $459.527 / $603.87

   I pretty much put my entire deposit here, plus whatever SWAP.HIVE I was holding on to in Hive-Engine. Powering up L1 Tokens is where my current goals are centered. The plan is to maintain a integer balance between HP/HIVE and HBD, meaning, if I have 458 HBD, then I should have about 458 (Hive + HP).

HPUD coming up in a few. Gonna power up 100 and try to do a HPUM next month. This month was ruined do to a mix of poor planning and a Hive-Wallet malfunction that lasted too long for me to get a Hive powered up before the day expired.

PPD (Pennies Per Day) from HBD Savings: 458.57 / 18.25 = 25.1271 PPD (about $7.53 a month)

   This marks the point that I am gaining $0.01 HBD every hour of the day, passively. A significant achievement, I would say. I think the next logical goal line is $1.00 HBD a day.

PngItem_1707958.png

  • Layer 2 Assets:
    CTP.liquid: 383.583
    CTP.staked: 27,000 / 27,000 (+0)
    LEO.liquid: 862.427
    LEO.staked: 590 / (+0)
    LEO.delegated: 12,000

Fiat Value: $181.851 / $190.471

   Fiat Value includes all Tokens with holdings over $0.001 USD value. Only Holdings that are valued at $1.00 and over are shown in the reports.

   I was given 12k in delegations recently to help give me some curation power. I have some liquid LEO, but that's reserves for the 150 LPUD each month. I'll add more to reserves when that powers up. I'm thinking about powering up CTP in 100 increments, instead of waiting for 1k increments. Probably will. Small impact, but it'll feel like progress.

PngItem_1707958.png

Total Value: $641.378 / $794.341 (+$152.963)
Fiat Input Value: $790.89
Input/Output Value: +$3.45 (+0.436%)

   Input/Output Value represents the money (fiat) I put in VS what it's current worth in (fiat), based on my spreadsheet tracking of values I inject in and take out of my Hive Portfolio for tax records.

   This is what I was talking about earlier. Markets had moved enough a few days ago to have moved my I/O Value up to $21+, but, markets have relaxed a bit. I'm still officially above my fiat investment BEP, at this point.

   That's the numbers for this week. Feel free to like, comment, reblog, follow and even delegate something to see what happens to the Empire over time. I would like to hear your thoughts and recomendations, and why. See you next week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

Sounds like you have a really good overall plan! I've been renewing my efforts to grow my HP too. I was focusing solely on HBD and it slowed the growth of my account.

Until you reach a certain level of HBD storage, upvotes for content holds a much higher return on investment rate.

Yeah, I just really like the idea of that 20% interest.

Congratulations @michaelklinejr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023
Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸