You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RuPay Credit Card can be used for UPI Payments

in LeoFinance3 months ago

I signed up for this, because using a credit card allows me to spend from credit and pay almost after 50 days.

Is it interest free??

UPI has arguably changed market economy and definitely has stimulated the micro-payment. It's a boon when I look at sabziwala, trolly vendor, tea vendor accepting UPI payment of as little as 5 INR. And that too without the hustle of carrying cash, you can deal with it.

Thank you.


Jai Jagannath.

Sort:  

Is it interest free??

Yes, every credit card has a free window, and if you pay by due date, there is no charge. Usually, I set up auto debit, to pay by due date.

Then it's really good. it's almost like 50days interest free loan. I am not into credit card, so I don't have much idea.