You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD Interest Payouts For August 2022

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Thanks for this.

Again. I'm not a financial person AT ALL and I'm trying to learn this now at the ripe old age of 51 because well... i flew by the seat of my pants, had a blast and then pretty much lost everything and gave the rest away i exchange for freedom.

But... money most certainly buys one even more freedom if it is used smart!

This is helpful. Again.

Because I'm new here and I like what is happening I've chosen to convert my HBD into Hive Power first. And grow my account and investment here.

Maybe this is why there are less payments out? Is it possible that folks are using the lull to invest and grown their investments? That would be smart, no?

But I don't know how this all works...

So I'm sticking to my plan. Invest in my ability to... well... invest!

And then split it into HBD savings and use the rest to grow a bit more.

Hope I'm being smart here. It doesn't matter much. I'm in it for the duration and the long haul so.

Sort:  

While money isn't the most important things, there is more freedom when one reaches financial independence and become debt free.

Growing the Hive Power is smart, especially in the beginning. I have always converted my HBD to Hive Power until the interest payments were started for HBD. Now, I like to have both. Hive Power as primary investment, and HBD as a hedge.

Interest payments for HBD were always in the code, but witnesses only last year started to implement it. HBD is a great experiment, that's why I like to keep track of the progress and changes.

Thanks for sharing your experience and knowledge!

This is a great learning curve for me. And yes. Money isn't evil. It's how we use it. And it affords a great deal of freedom.

So I'm not going to be afraid of it anymore. I'm going to learn it and use it wisely :)

I'll keep investing in HP then and when I hit a good tipping point I'll start sticking everything into HBD savings.

Thank you and great content. As always.

I'm going to share this one on mainstream social media as well to warm people up. 🙏👍