You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dear Diary ... oopsy ... dear Reader {TL;DR Crypto Lessons Learned and Revisited Today}

in LeoFinance β€’ 3 months ago

Welcome back, edje! I wasn't one of those that you promised posts/participation, but I'm glad that you kicked out the post in my direction as I enjoyed reading it... πŸ˜ƒ

When I saw 2000+ words, I had to scroll over the post before reading... Spotted some unknown tokens screenshots, and you got me! I had to check out what the heck you found again... πŸ˜ƒ

BTC not wanting to drop. Quite the opposite.
Alts jumping up!
My token also.

It was not YOUR token anymore... You sold it... 😝
I sold yesterday one token that I bought only a month ago with the expectation that it would go up (my intention wasn't to keep it for the long term), and for the first time, I did something that I had never done before... I REMOVED that token from my watchlist as I don't want to "re-check" its value... I sold it, it's over, move on...

But missed the opening spike.

This is very, very hard to catch... If not because of the time issue (being fast), it is because of the slippage and your, already mentioned transaction fees that can kill the "on paper" profit that you see on the chart...

Thanks for sharing your "adventure"! It was a fun read! πŸ˜ƒ


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project! Check out our Reading Suggestions Posts!

Comment Footer.jpg
Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

Sort: Β 

Thanks soo much for the engagement/comment.

True, kinda, not my token anymore... Well, the 33% I could sell is not mine anymore. The other 66% still is, locked and all. Released over the next 3 months, each month.

The other token, IVPAY, 75% locked and will be released over the next 4 months, a small part every single day.

I know the selling in the first few seconds is darn hard. When in the last bull run, I had a success with one of the launches. By luck I earned such an amount of money that all the money I spent to get this lifetime subscription with TENSET, was nullified, so to speak. Not a cheap thing back then. Anyways, from then on, I lost most of the winnings on stupid ass investments (and half of it got stolen from my wallet, but that is another story). Anyways, I feel like TENSET IDO subscription is free-of-charge for me now, for the rest of my life. And for the rest of the lives of those who will inherit my NFT-based subscription.

I guess it is best indeed not to look at token values anymore when sold all. Sometimes I remove those indeed from my charts/favourites. Sometimes not. ATOR I still follow. Stepped in Spring last year; Stepped out with profits. BUT ... ATOR crazy runup I missed completely. But whatever, some others are doing nice, so all good πŸ™ƒ

Soon we'll meet! Looking forward already.

See you in Hamburg!!! 🍷

SOON πŸ™ƒ